We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast before our flight”
Review of Surrey's Juice Bar

Surrey's Juice Bar
Ranked #31 of 1,873 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighbourhood: Lower Garden District
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was delicious!! Banana Foster French toast. Boudin patties with biscuits. Crabmeat omelette. The only item that was ok was the smoked salmon scrambled eggs. They were a little dry overcooked maybe something was missing.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Felicia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (799)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 799 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2020

First, the food here was amazing, but we waited 15 minutes at our table before the server ever came over. If you go, definitely get the shrimp and grits - they were my favorite thing I had my whole trip to New Orleans. My husband's crab omelette was also very tasty.

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank ElizC32189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

As great as the food was, the people were even better. The waiters were so attentive and friendly. Our waiter even sat at our table and went over the menu with us so we could have the most authentic New Orleans Cuisine possible. Loved it.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Xiomy318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2020 via mobile

Amazing crab,avacado and brie omelet is a must! Great service, amazing food and only a 20 minute wait line. Perfect Sunday brunch

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank Tammy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

hustling and bustling, and sometimes during the week a line, always one on the weekends, and well deserved. fave things are corned beef hash, bananas foster french toast, shrimp n grits, and that banana pancake. You can never go wrong with soup in here, as Chef Adrian is well versed in some beautiful soups. my fave there would be creole mustard soup, or tomato basil. Fresh squeezed juices add to the beauty of this place. not always good for large groups so be prepared to break into several tables. Be prepared for a great brunch.

Date of visit: February 2020
1  Thank mardi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Surrey's Juice Bar also viewed

 
New Orleans, LA
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Surrey's Juice Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.