We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$110
View deal
Hotels.comUS$110
Trip.comUS$110
ExpediaUS$110
FindHotelUS$110
TripadvisorUS$110
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (410)
Filter reviews
410 results
Traveller rating
204
111
56
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
204
111
56
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk bourbon street european breakfast great location french quarter marriott hotels lobby bar bathroom door great bar saints game self parking comfortable beds late check two blocks a wonderful stay canal st mardi gras
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 410 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Current guest. I’ll leave my complaint here since the hotel doesn’t seem concerned about guest satisfaction judging by their response to bad reviews. Salud! You would think that during the time of COVID there would be cleaning staff disinfecting all the highly trafficked areas, like the elevators, but there isn’t. I’ve stayed at 3 lower rated hotels over the last year that have gone above and beyond to ensure cleanliness. The AC hotel seems to be living in another world. The elevator buttons are filled with gook and finger prints layered on finger prints as if it hasn’t been clean in days and I haven’t seen one cleaning staff person. Not just that, but the room has peeling moldy wallpaper by the air conditioner that just hasn’t been addressed in a long time it looks like. To top things off, you can hear everything in your neighboring guests room. If you’re looking for a clean and relaxing stay while in NoLa, look elsewhere. The AC hotel is strictly for teens-young adults looking to party and cause havoc. Lastly, the valet parking is $40/day plus tax. Standard parking is $20 per day, the garage is awfully cramped and you can only self park on floor 6 or higher. The hotel does not validate parking. Good luck with that!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank tinalloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita Buie, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear tinalloo, I am deeply troubled to hear about your experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the poor first impression; your experience is not the norm and is certainly not acceptable at our hotel. We understand how frustrating it is to have to deal with noise issues while trying to have a stress-free vacation, and we regret that we were not able to provide the level of service that you deserve. Our team regularly clean and disinfect all high impact surfaces, and sincerely apologize if any surfaces was not sanitized during your stay. We are looking into these issues that you mentioned, and we thank you for bringing them to our attention. Please know that we take comments from our guests seriously, and that your feedback and criticisms will help us improve for your next visit. ¡Salud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2021

A great location just a couple of blocks from Bourbon Street. The room was clean and cozy. Really appreciated the complimentary bottles of water in the refridgirator. Flew in for a quick visit to tour a college, if my daughter chooses NOLA for school, will place AC Hotel on my list of options.

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunbath925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita Buie, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear sunbath925, we’re delighted to hear that we went above and beyond in providing you with the best experience possible. We’re thrilled to have you as an advocate of the AC Hotel New Orleans French Quarter. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed our unique style and atmosphere, and the complimentary water in the fridge. We hope your daughter chooses NOLA for school, so we can welcome you back to our hotel. Thank you for making AC Hotel New Orleans French Quarter your hotel of choice, and we excitedly await your next visit! ¡Salud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

We arrived at 12:30 am on a Saturday night and even in the throng of all the nightlife (as this hotel is very close to Bourbon St), the night manager was so helpful and kind. When we asked an usual request, for a microwave to pop our popcorn (our room did not have one), another front desk person gladly opened the closed kitchen for us to pop them! The room was beautifully appointed, clean, quiet, and the sheets and bed were like clouds. Would definitely stay there again as the location was also fantastic!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank melissarL4833DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita Buie, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Dear melissarL833DE, It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest, and we’re elated that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We’re thrilled to have you as an advocate of the AC Hotel New Orleans French Quarter. Your kind acknowledgment of the service of our associates is very much appreciated. We certainly make every effort to deliver the highest standard of customer service to all our guests, and it is always encouraging to receive such compliments and comments. It sounds like you had a fun trip in New Orleans and got to take in a lot of the sights! Thank you for making AC by Marriott your hotel of choice, and we excitedly await your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

I am a Marriott member that travels across the country for work, so I know a great hotel when I see one. I will not be staying at this hotel again, nor recommend to anyone. The hotel is sleek and modern, and was very clean - however, the service and ambiance of the room was horrible. The walls are PAPER thin, and you can hear anyone in the rooms and hallways. I booked this hotel because I didn't want to be right in the thick of bourbon street, but wanted to be walking distance. The hotel brings a lot of noise from bourbon street, and goes late into the night. We couldn't sleep all night, and ended up leaving a day early because of the hotel. We tried to kindly ask for a refund for one nights stay because of the poor experience, but it did not matter to them. On top of this, the valet is HORRIBLE. I would not recommend this hotel for any business travel or wedding. It took 30 minutes both time to get our car - we even called ahead the valet 15 min prior and they told us "be down in 15." Then 30 minutes later, we were still waiting. For paying $49 / night for valet, this was horrible service.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank travelallday123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita Buie, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2021

Dear travelallday123, I am deeply troubled to hear about your experience at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the poor first impression; your experience is not the norm and is certainly not acceptable at our hotel. We understand how frustrating it is to have to deal with noise and valet issues while trying to have a stress-free vacation, and we regret that we were not able to provide the level of service that you deserve. We are looking into these issues that you mentioned, and we thank you for bringing them to our attention. Please know that we take comments from our guests seriously, and that your feedback and criticisms will help us improve for your next visit. ¡Salud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021

Comfortable room, good breakfast. Good location, near to French Quarter. Friendly front desk, very helpful. Great experience in New Orleans. Valet parking was full, so we parked behind the hotel, Hilton Parking $20 per day.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trip794678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita Buie, Guest Services / Front Office at AC Hotel by Marriott New Orleans French Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2021

Dear Trip794678, thank you for the great feedback you have provided. It is a huge compliment when our guests enjoy their stay so much that they take the time to review our property and recommend it to others. We love our fantastic location too, and are happy our dedicated team took such good care of you during your stay. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! ¡Salud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews