We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
105
20
14
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
20
14
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini fridgebigelow toiletriesfantastic propertyseveral buildingssitting areadeluxe kinggreat locationchecking inmodern hotelhistoric buildinglobby barfrench quartercomfy bedguest roomsi highly recommend this hotelcanal streetenjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The view on Magazine Street was great. The staff was very friendly. The room was well appointed. The bed was very comfortable. We were within walking distance if the riverfront, the French Quarter and of course Bourbon Street. We really enjoyed ourselves.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, Manager at The Eliza Jane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good day!

Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback about The Eliza Jane. So happy you had a chance to be one of the first people to experience and enjoy our property. Hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the future.

Take Care
Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very cute, clean and quirky hotel. I liked the exposed brick throughout the hallways. It is 3 short blocks from Jackson Square and Bourbon St. A quick one block from the street cars. You can take the airport shutter to the hotel $24 one way. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Walker804540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew R, Manager at The Eliza Jane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good day!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at The Eliza Jane. We are four months into operation and love to hear feedback like that! I'm a huge fan of the exposed brick walls in the building as well. Hope we have the chance to welcome you again in the future.

Take Care
Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

I have stayed in New Orleans for over 40 years. I usually stay at one particular Hotel. I heard about this Hotel and wanted to give it a try. This is no doubt the nicest Hotel I have ever stayed in New Orleans. The staff were very friendly and made you very comfortable with the check in. The rooms were a 15 out f a 10!!!. The old exposed brick on one of the walls really made you feel that you stepped back in time. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on. Robes and slippers were included. The air conditioning was thermostat controlled and never once did I hear the system come on or go off. Very quite. In fact, it was hard to tell if the unit was even on, it was so quite. Would recommend this Hotel to anyone! I will be staying here from now on. Absolutely the best! Almost forgot. They now have a French restaurant that soon will be the number one restaurant in NO. The food was out of this world with a creole touch!

Stayed: August 2018
2  Thank bigwillie2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Front Office Manager at The Eliza Jane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so pleased that our team was able to make you feel at home and that you loved the historic elements of our hotel. We are also happy that we were able to provide you with a sense of luxury during your stay here. We appreciate you recommending us to others and are happy to have you as our guest moving forward. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Daniel Leavitt
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I just checked out of the Eliza Jane and we can wholeheartedly recommend it. An elegant and stylish hotel full of quirks and character features in a great location. It’s walking distance to many great bars and restaurants but tucked away around the corner from the main road.

The restaurant hadn’t yet opened when we stayed so I think the nightly rate was still at an introductory level but I can’t see it staying this way for long. The rooms are big and spacious, the bed is comfortable and the TV is huge. Great to wind down after a long day of exploring New Orleans. There is a mini fridge in the room but the bottles of water by the coffee machine are $4 each. Surely they can provide guests with complimentary water?

All in all a really great place to stay. There is an Ace Hotel nearby but this provides a perfect alternative for people into a hip kind of vibe.

We would definitely come back and will be recommending it to friends.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank bh366
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Front Office Manager at The Eliza Jane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We love that you loved the hotel overall and that you would recommend us to others. We think that we provide an excellent value compared to the Ace Hotel and look forward to providing that value in the future. We apologize that Couvant was not open for your stay, but we have started dinner service as of this week and will begin rolling out breakfast, lunch and room service over the next three weeks. We also apologize that you were unhappy with the price of the water. We provide a premium water option in our rooms, which is the reason for the charge. We look forward to welcoming you back and thank you for recommending our hotel to your friends.

Best regards,
Daniel Leavitt
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

The Eliza Jane by Hyatt offers excellent service, great location and has a beautiful charm! Well done interiors and extremely clean and well done rooms! Totally recommend this place. It was a great value for money and would definitely stay here if we visit next.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank tinomNka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel L, Front Office Manager at The Eliza Jane, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review Minoti. We are thrilled that we were able to hit the trifecta with service, location and charm for you. We thank you also for recommending us to others and we hope to see you again in the future!

Best regards,
Daniel Leavitt
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews