We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do it!!!!!”
Review of Irene's

Irene's
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 06/05
20:00
Ranked #35 of 1,868 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: French, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: French Quarter
Description: Since 1993, upscale Italian classics draw crowds to our elegant dining room with a piano bar, in the heart of the French Quarter.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely a must try.. the food was delicious and the service was impeccable. I could have ate there every night of my vacation

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank lillian337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 2,270 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2021 via mobile

Our dinner at Irene’s might have been the best we’ve ever had in New Orleans. We went there for the lamb on the menu, my husband’s favorite. I chose the duck. Both selections were superb! Our waiter, Robert, was excellent. His recommendations were spot on, as to drinks and the melt-in-your mouth cheesecake for dessert. I highly recommend Irene’s, for couples who want a special night out.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank CWK870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021

I cannot say enough about Irene's. We were there to celebrate the 5th year of my mom's passing. They went out of their way to make this a happy occasion. We started of with the Meatballs. The best you will ever eat. We also had the Italian Sausage and Lasagna. This is the best Italian food we have ever eaten. This will be the first place we stop at when we return to New Orleans.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank jenmc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

Best Italian in the city hands down. The staff are so attentive and knowledgeable. The food was delicious!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank NMNola504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2021

We lucked into this place on a chance recommendation on a weekday evening. The space was gorgeously romantic and we were able to walk in on a weekday evening without reservations. The food was delicious and served hot. There was complimentary hot bread and bruschetta before the meal, and the best part of the evening was Claudia, our lovely and gracious server, who spent time talking to us and making us feel welcome. Pricing was very fair, and frankly less than what you would expect for a spot that would be perfectly suited to a special event. We had the lasagna with extra sausage and osso buco (the special for the evening) and both were wonderful. Our only regret was not having room for dessert at the end of the meal, and although we had hoped to get back during our trip, the restaurant was sadly closed the next two opportunities for a return visit. But I would absolutely recommend this place without hesitation.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Alina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Irene's also viewed

 

Been to Irene's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.