We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,977)
Filter reviews
2,977 results
Traveller rating
1,917
677
213
102
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,917
677
213
102
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe adelaideswizzle stickfrench quarterharrah's casinomississippi riverconvention centerwarehouse districtroom servicebusiness tripwithin walking distancebeautiful hotelenjoyed my staywwii museuman easy walkvalet parkingfew blocksmardi gras
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 2,977 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this lovely hotel near the French Quarter for a couple of nights on a family getaway. They placed us on an upper floor as requested in a gorgeous, comfortable, quiet room; we also had a nice view of the river. Staff, from the front desk, to the Bellmen, the cleaning staff, and the valet were extremely polite and helpful.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i appreciated the courtesy and professionalism of the staff from the front desk, housekeeping, bar staff, valet, concierge, security and banquet mangers. The location is perfect close to the riverwalk area and bourbon street without all the congestion that comes with being there. The hotel is well kept and clean, and the room was magnificent.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank rpierrelouis1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Very luxurious hotel and great service. Conveniently located near the French Quarter. The weather was very cold and did not do a lot of exploring. Near the port of New Orleans for embarkation on our cruise.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Madison39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This Loews is very dated and it was a disappointment. Although the lobby is sort of kept up to date, the rooms were noticeably looking aged and in mediocre condition. The walls are quite thin and we were woken up by the next room's alarm every day. The toilet barely flushed and needed 10 minutes between flushes. Our first room had a bedbug-like bug in the bed which we were told 3 days later was "definitely" not a bedbug, and they moved us to a nicer room as compensation. I am unsure which hotel options nearby are better, but I'd explore them before staying at the Loews again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Great staff from beginning to end. They made us aware at the time of booking that the pool would be unavailable. They also made arrangements for us to use a neighboring pool during our stay. The room was ready to check in although we arrived three hours before check in. It is also an easy walk to shops, the French quarter, and the casino. If I were to complain about anything, it would be for them to invest in a dehumidifier.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews