We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,135)
Filter reviews
3,135 results
Traveller rating
2,018
713
230
105
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,018
713
230
105
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cafe adelaide swizzle stick french quarter harrah's casino great hotel mississippi river convention center room service warehouse district business trip within walking distance hotel restaurant enjoyed my stay wwii museum valet parking mardi gras few blocks
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 3,135 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this lovely hotel near the French Quarter for a couple of nights on a family getaway. They placed us on an upper floor as requested in a gorgeous, comfortable, quiet room; we also had a nice view of the river. Staff, from the front desk, to the Bellmen, the cleaning staff, and the valet were extremely polite and helpful.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

i appreciated the courtesy and professionalism of the staff from the front desk, housekeeping, bar staff, valet, concierge, security and banquet mangers. The location is perfect close to the riverwalk area and bourbon street without all the congestion that comes with being there. The hotel is well kept and clean, and the room was magnificent.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank rpierrelouis1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Very luxurious hotel and great service. Conveniently located near the French Quarter. The weather was very cold and did not do a lot of exploring. Near the port of New Orleans for embarkation on our cruise.

Date of stay: January 2018
1  Thank Madison39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This Loews is very dated and it was a disappointment. Although the lobby is sort of kept up to date, the rooms were noticeably looking aged and in mediocre condition. The walls are quite thin and we were woken up by the next room's alarm every day. The toilet barely flushed and needed 10 minutes between flushes. Our first room had a bedbug-like bug in the bed which we were told 3 days later was "definitely" not a bedbug, and they moved us to a nicer room as compensation. I am unsure which hotel options nearby are better, but I'd explore them before staying at the Loews again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank dpakman91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Great staff from beginning to end. They made us aware at the time of booking that the pool would be unavailable. They also made arrangements for us to use a neighboring pool during our stay. The room was ready to check in although we arrived three hours before check in. It is also an easy walk to shops, the French quarter, and the casino. If I were to complain about anything, it would be for them to invest in a dehumidifier.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kimberlyh612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews