We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,788)
Filter reviews
4,787 results
Traveller rating
1,993
1,449
761
374
210
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,993
1,449
761
374
210
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super dome vitascope hall french quarter smoothie king center mercedes benz superdome huge hotel room key convention hotel saints game beautiful hotel hurricane katrina cab ride restaurants and bars attending a conference fitness center corner room business district
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 4,787 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018

Don't make me do the undignified way of ordering late night food from the bar NOT with the bartender, standard practice for thousands of years in other hotels, but through 601. Who is 601 you ask? I have no idea. How do i find this 601? Oh, on the phone over there 15 feet away from the bar. Ok. Do i dial 601? No. You dial 54 and 601 will answer the phone. Or really? Why can't i just order with you the bartender? I don't know sir that's how they want us to do it. Stupid really and very undignified to make a business person have to go through this rigmarole to order a simple plate of food.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ballsyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the hyatt Regency for a conference. I will suggest to check in online for additional perks. The place is nice, clean, and with friendly staff. It is a short walking distance to Bourbon street. Check with your concierge for local restaurants. They provided me with a map and great local restaurant suggestions. The hotel has a good fitness center at the rooftop and the pool is in the 5th floor. The elevators are without buttons that you select your floor on a key pad before getting in.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank 916angelof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyNola, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay. We’re glad you were pleased with our location and are delighted to hear that our friendly hotel staff provided you with a positive experience. We hope you’ll come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

Great say at the Hyatt Regency in NOLA. Staff was courteous, hotel was exceptionally clean, food was great. Wonderful location for a New Orleans visit, close to everything. Easy to find transportation. Swimming pool area was relaxing.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Cheryl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyNola, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you very much for the feedback. It is a great reward to hear when we have been able to create an excellent experience for our guests. We appreciate the opportunity to host your visit and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Perfect location for someone who's never been to the city and wants to walk to nearby places such as WWII museum, Canal Street, the Riverwalk and shops, French Quarter. Navigating the separate and disconnected elevators of the hotel was tricky, although with a swipe of your room key beneath a scanner, you would be directed to the appropriate elevator and then it would at times guess what floor to take you too. Tricky for the first day or two, but service and accommodations were adequate for the purpose. Not super nice but not awful, either.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkscopist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyNola, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate that you chose to stay with us and are glad our staff provided you with a positive experience. We're sorry to hear about the challenges with the elevator system. This is something we are looking further into to better our guests experience. We hope to host you again in the near future for your next New Orleans visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

I enjoyed my stay in a great location near the happening places and great food all in one location. The staff was friendly and helpful for getting around the city. Walking distance or if you wanted to ride trolley, buses and even cabs were readily available any time. The conference rooms was large to accommodate everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Marvis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencyNola, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Regency New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're glad to hear you enjoyed the centralized location and helpful staff. We look forward to hosting you in in a future visit to New Orleans!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews