We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,558)
Filter reviews
1,558 results
Traveller rating
622
612
219
59
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
612
219
59
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews louis armstrong park french quarter bourbon street within walking distance nice courtyard three blocks free breakfast yogurt courtyard area short walk the breakfast area few blocks great place to stay would stay here again jackson square front desk staff staff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
844 - 849 of 1,558 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2014

The staff here are fantastic. This is a bit further from the action of Bourbon Street than some of the other hotels in the area, but that was a good thing for me. Still an easy walk throughout the French Quarter. Rooms are really nicely decorated and comfortable. Try to get a room overlooking the courtyard. There was a bit of noise from other guests coming and going, but it didn't keep us up.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shauna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2014

Pleasantly surprised!! Although on the outskirts of the french quarter, it is within walking distance of everything: Jackson Square, Bourbon Street, St. Louis Cathedral, Cafe DeMonde, multiple historic landmarks, etc. We left our car parked in their gated parking area the entire time and just walked. Hot breakfast was wonderful with more than enough choices--bacon, eggs, ham, sausage, waffles, cereal, OJ, coffee and more. The bed was comfy and we felt very comfortable in the room. Although the room was very quiet, no outside noise from the road or from adjacent rooms, we were awakened by what sounded like heavy footsteps in the rooms above us, multiple times during the night though out our stay. We were shocked and amazed to realize the next morning that we were on the highest floor and there were no rooms above us! Many reviews noted outdated rooms. That was not our experience. I loved the darkened color schemes of the rooms and I would stay in this hotel again, keeping in mind to avoid 208 and 206 as others have noted the horribly loud noises from the elevator. I LOVED the courtyard. It is beautiful and typical of New Orleans. Bed linens were clean, room was clean.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2014

They want to charge an insane amount of money for the room on Fridays which is not a weekend. They claimed it was the start of a weekend so they wouldn't give me the same price as they were giving during the week prior. Not only that, the staff was rude, the housecleaning lady insisted on coming into the room to clean even though I didn't want service.

  • Stayed: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fujiduky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff was absolutely wonderful. He was hilarious and very friendly. The room was decorated very nicely and the bathroom was large with plenty of room for storage. The rooms were very modern and had a mini- fridge and large television. The hotel was centerally located and they had a great breakfast buffet in the morning. The hotel had a beautiful courtyard to look out onto as well. My only complaint is that our room was right next to the elevator and it was super loud at night.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Five day stay over Thanksgiving with family. Comfortable and clean room. Very good breakfast and they can handle a crowd very well. Very friendly staff and helpful. A nice bar is open until 10 or so you don't have to leave if you want a drink. Plenty of parking but $22/day during the week and $30 Fri-Sun; similar to other places. Across the street from Armstrong Park on the N edge of the quarter on Rampart. Some would consider it a walk, and it is a stroll to the river, but The Quarter is for walking and you don't get to see it if you don't walk it. We had a room on the second floor overlooking the quaint interior garden. Only complaint was there was a large gap in the door and it would could a little breezy in the winter. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dmccrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews