We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$146
Expedia
Agoda.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
198
139
45
31
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
198
139
45
31
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french quarter hot tub yogurt bourbon street close proximity nola properties lodging
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2020

The Rathbone Mansions is a beautifully decorated time stamped hotel, and yet it had all the amenities we could want. This is our 2nd trip to the Rathbone and we hope to become regulars. This year we brought friends and they loved it just as much as we did. The wonderful room, hot tub, close proximity to the French Quarter, and many other attractions make this a perfect place to stay in NOLA. And the people are Great too! Pam

Room tip: Balcony rooms are great
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ph3rmentpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathbone Mansions, General Manager at Rathbone Mansions, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2020

Thanks so much for the wonderful review Pam! The Rathbone Team enjoyed having you as much as you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2020

the fact that due to the covid 19 situation we were unable to take our overseas trip and enter the USA, we were forced to accept a voucher rather than beeing granted a refund. In all transparency we had booked a non refundable option, however all other accomodations we had booked via the same platform and under the same conditions granted us a full refund, which is a smart approach to secure business for the future through customer satisfaction.

We are very disappointed by the rigidity of Rathbone mansion, which does not encurage us to ever stay there (voucher or no voucher)

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Service
Thank Hausmauer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathbone Mansions, General Manager at Rathbone Mansions, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2020

We understand that you are disappointed. However, we are a small family-run hotel that is unable to make exceptions and refund nonrefundable reservations like some larger hotel chains may be able to do. Your reservation was booked on a third-party website, not directly with us. We are simply following the policy put in place by the booking site. This particular booking site provides a range of check-in dates that are covered by their Force Majeure Policy – unfortunately, your check-in date did not fall in this range. As previously mentioned, we are working hard with limited staff to help reschedule reservations made using nonrefundable rate plans. Again, we are extremely sorry that you will not be visiting us as planned. We hope you will reconsider redeeming your voucher when it is safe to travel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2020

Stayed as group of 4, but the room size was small. The toilet door had no lock. Since it was for two nights we managed. There are many other properties you may consider to stay instead of this. Nothing great to talk about their breakfast. The staff were friendly and the location was nice. We were on the ground floor so we could manage with our luggage, but if your on the higher levels you better be careful of the steep stairways.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Mandeep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathbone M, General Manager at Rathbone Mansions, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2020

Good to hear from you, Mandeep. We are beyond excited that you enjoyed our location and found our staff friendly.

It is important to note that both Mansions are consider historic buildings. Because of this classification, we are unable to make changes/additions without approval. For this reason, we do not have elevators and ask that guests let us know of any mobility issues so we can accommodate with a ground floor room. Although not convenient for everyone, these rules are in place to maintain the antebellum beauty of the buildings.

We would like to hear more! We really appreciate our guests leaving reviews because it helps us make necessary improvements to the property. Please reach out via our website with any more details/suggestions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

Really nice place, clean, friendly staff, and great location. We stayed here one night during mardi gras weekend and it is close to bourbon street and only a 10-15 minute walk to the french quarter. I paid a little extra to have a reserved parking in a locked area behind the hotel, very convenient. We weren't around for check in so they sent us an email with simple instructions on codes to get into our room late at night.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank taras959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathbone M, General Manager at Rathbone Mansions, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2020

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, Tara. Our location is perfect for Mardi Gras fun! We hope to see you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

I was hesitant to book here reading the reviews regarding the staff. But everyone was very friendly from calling to inquire about pricing all the way to check-in. The room itself was much smaller than I anticipated but it had the basics. The bathroom sink is not conducive for makeup and/or hair, so I improvised in front of the bedroom mirror. We opted for no housekeeping on our 4 night stay, just because with our stuff in such a small space there's not much that could really be cleaned... The breakfast is perfect for a place not having a kitchen- juice, yogurt, boiled eggs, toasts, fruit, cold meat and cheese, etc. It seems there is some updating going on, so that's always a plus. The back patio area was really nice. I wish I would've tried the hot tub out, but it felt warm and I was paranoid about bacteria, LOL. The location is decent walking distance for Bourbon street and surrounding areas, but I wasn't crazy about the nearby bars/restaurants so we had to venture further than I would've liked. The bed was very squeaky- like the neighbors will hate you squeaky- and the cable was out, which wasn't ideal, but all in all it served its purpose. We're pretty low maintenance when it comes to lodging, but I do feel it's slightly overpriced for the room itself.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 003julis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rathbone M, General Manager at Rathbone Mansions, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2020

We love hearing about our guest's experiences, so glad you had a good one! We not only appreciate feedback, we use it as a tool to make our property better. With that being said, we are looking to track down this squeaky bed! Any more details you can provide would be helpful in our quest. Please reach out via our website to help us fix this issue. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews