We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans
Nearby Hotels
US$158
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marigny Manor House(New Orleans)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
B&W Courtyards(New Orleans)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Elysian Fields Inn(New Orleans)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Audubon Cottages(New Orleans)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maison Perrier(New Orleans)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
315
152
55
27
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
152
55
27
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesfront deskgreat locationfrench quartercanal streetusb portsharrah's casinowithin walking distanceone night stayshort walkthe hotel staffwarehouse districtthe room was nicewould stay here againconvention centerbeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worst front desk staff ever. They are super rude dismissive and outright horrible. They don’t appreciate their loyal customers. Would have been staying at a motel. Customers shouldn’t have to deal with mold or leaking ceilings in themeee different rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank snorma878904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_GM_DoubleTree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

snorma878904,
We sincerely apologize for the issues you experienced with our team while on property. This is definitely not the type of service we'd like to display to our guests but rest assure we will certainly address with our team. It's my understanding that a member of management has already reached out to you in an attempt to remedy the situation. Please fee free to reach out to me at scott.ward@Hilton.com if you'd like to further discuss the details of your stay.
Best,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our New Orleans family trip, was so much more great because of our hotel stay at DoubleTree at Canal Street. This hotel is centrally located next to everything you would want and need. Room clean and for us what counted was the refrigerator in our room.

Staff was friendly and accommodating- especially Mr. Kenard at concierge and Ms. Brandy at front desk both of them always a delight and professional. This is what we always look for in hotels and I travel constantly for work and with family.

And not to mention the Restataunt in the hotel, the breakfast we ordered was better that some places we visited for breakfast in the French Quarter.
The waitress Ms Ella at the hotel Restataunt was so friendly and professional as well, she was a delight, again that breakfast was outstanding !!!.

DoubleTree NOLA at Canal, we will be back to NOLA because of your hospitality and of course awesome city, thank you !!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kb11691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_GM_DoubleTree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kb11691,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and the compliments about the staff. We have recognized Kenard, Brandy, and Ella for their outstanding service. We appreciate the feedback and are happy to hear you had a great stay with us. We can't wait to see you again when you come back to New Orleans.
Best,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The beds and pillows were comfortable, the bathroom was small. No real view, but great walking distance to the river walk, warehouse, and only a little longer to the French quarter. It’s location across from the casino may be a plus for some, but was a downfall for us. My husband and I were harassed in the pool by an intimidating man who was not actually staying at the hotel. The security people escorted him out after he called me several choice words for realizing he wasn’t actually staying there. Apparently he had snuck in with other people. Other than that, the staff was helpful.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_GM_DoubleTree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Kathy C,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy that you enjoyed the location and that it was within walking distance to many things to do in the area. We do apologize for the incident at the pool but glad that our security team escorted that gentleman out of the hotel. We'll be sure to monitor that area more closely to avoid this in the future. We appreciate you for being our guest and hope that we see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In town for a business conference that took place at the hotel. The check-in process was easy, and Katie rocks! She took care of me with no issues and followed up with a text to make sure everything was in order for me.

The room itself was nice. Bed was comfortable, shower pressure was good, no problems.

We used one of the meeting rooms for two days on the 2nd floor. Staff was nice and took good care of us. They made sure everything was catered and refilled/restocked as needed.

Would stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank cab737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_GM_DoubleTree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

cab737,
We're very to hear that you had a great conference with us and that our team made sure that everything was taken care of. We're glad that Katie made a good impression as soon as you arrived and we'll definitely pass along the compliments. Thank you for the review and hope we see you back soon!
Best,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a nice Hotel vice a great hotel, but it is a good value for the money. My main concern was that I have been told it was on the border of a bad neighborhood, but this was not my experience. I walked the eight or nine blocks to the World War II museum and found to be a nice professional area. My only complaint is the exercise facility which needs a serious upgrade. It is very convenient to the French quarter.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_GM_DoubleTree, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Jim N,
We're happy to hear that you were impressed with our location and that you were able to do some sight seeing. We are planning on upgrading our gym within the next year and hopefully it will completed if you ever make it back to the area. Thank you for the review and hope to see you back.
Best,
Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews