We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,999)
Filter reviews
3,999 results
Traveller rating
1,903
1,408
416
171
101
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,903
1,408
416
171
101
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hermann house bourbon street great location french quarter the main hotel hard boiled eggs continental breakfast hotel bar yogurt parking garage quiet street would stay here again balcony room front desk staff small pool charming hotel staff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
2,355 - 2,360 of 3,999 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Felt like I should have been in a five star hotel! Very comfortable and clean. Conveniently located in the French quarter. Within walking distance to everything! Breakfast was okay. Parking is pricey but it is valet parking which is nice. Loved our stay!

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DSCrump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles J, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Greetings DSCrump!

Thank you so much for staying with us! We're very happy to see that your experience was beyond expectations! We have an incredible housekeeping staff that is very thorough when cleaning rooms for our guests! We offer parking as a convenience for guests, as parking in the Quarter can be very difficult. It is $36 a night and includes full in-and-out privileges and 24-hour security! Since our hotel is conveniently situated one block from Bourbon, walking to everything is very easy! Thanks for the feedback, and we hope that you call again soon for a future reservation!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

Have stayed there two times. First stay was so great with family we returned with friends two years later. Well located for walking exploration of French Quarter and short walk to St. Charles trolley to tour Garden District.

Room tip: Rooms facing courtyard are quiet. No street noise.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles J, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Greetings Deborah J!

Thank you for staying with us and choosing to come back and stay with us again! We have a great location in the French Quarter where nearly everything is accessible by walking and by streetcar! Thank you for your tip as well! All of our rooms are a little bit different, with a few rooms facing our courtyards! If you are interested in any specific room type for your next stay, let us know and our reservations staff will gladly assist you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

The Dauphine Orleans is full of New Orleans charm...the rooms are spacious, extremely clean and relaxing. The staff is superb, attentive and are always eager to go above and beyond to make our stay an enjoyable one. The hotel is close enough to the fun and sights without any of the noise and crowds. We have stayed in numerous French Quarter hotels but the Dauphine Orleans is now the only hotel we choose for our annual trips to the Big Easy!

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CHERIE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles J, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Greetings Cherie F!

Thank you for staying with us and for making the Dauphine your home away from home!
We certainly love our rooms, our staff, and our location in the Quarter, so I'm glad that you agree! Our staff is always willing to help and will extend the same hospitality again during your next stay! Feel free to call anytime and someone will assist with making any reservations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

Nice rooms- the corner balcony king suite was worth the extra money! I saw a queen room that was about 1/2 the size. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was pretty quiet. The pool was quite small. Breakfast was good and free!

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andiriot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles J, Front Office Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2015

Greetings Andiriot !!

Thank you for choosing Dauphine Orleans !! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us and found your king suite spacious and comfortable. We take great pride in our staff and services and are glad you enjoyed breakfast! We hope next time you decide to visit New Orleans, you won't hesitate to return to Dauphine Orleans! Again, thank you for choosing Dauphine Orleans! We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

There were screaming fights and stew recipes shouted across the parking lot every morning starting around 9am, which is pretty early when you're on vacation in NOLA, and it all came right up through the courtyard to our windows. The halls also smelled just like Bourbon street after a big night, which is not what you want to wake up to. Or come home to.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelationsNOHC, Guest Relations Manager at Dauphine Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2015

Hi Michael B,

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. During peak times, street noise can get somewhat elevated and we apologize for any inconvenience this caused you. We do hope you will give us another chance soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews