We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
22
27
9
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
27
9
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boats putt putt course basketball court fire pit ping pong table master bedroom hot tub top floor outdoor pool third floor minute drive free wifi stay there again lake view enjoyed our stay tennis units
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Very peaceful and relaxing. Walking is a pleasure on this small peninsula. So many things to see and do and wonderful places to shop. Always remember to visit the downtown area for shopping and the Hot Springs Baths.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
1  Thank Penny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

This place is well situated on the lake and has good views to the lake. Ok for boating and water activities, all that being said the rooms are old, warn and very dated. The carpeting hasn't been cleaned in ages. The sheets are old and scratchy and the mismatched towels need to all be replaced. The bathroom tubs are awful and the jacuzzi had a tape over the switch which said could not be used.If you're looking for high speed internet forget it, you're going to be waiting on a lot of buffering. The front desk is only open from 9am - 5pm. Any other than time you're on your own and they only give you a number to call in case of emergency.
I'm sorry but this is not a resort quality room facility. My husband and I exchanged from our home resort in Aruba to here on our way to see the eclipse and were very disappointed. This place needs a very serious make over. I've stayed in Holiday Inn Express's in different States and the quality of the rooms have been excellent. Not a place to come to if you're use to quality resort comfort.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 953teresam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

We visited Emerald Isle for the first time a couple of weeks ago. The condo was very nice...had recently been remodeled! The view of the lake from the balcony was beautiful! There were pedal boats, kayaks and canoes available. There is a small beach area with chairs, an abbreviated putt putt course, picnic tables and a tennis court. A very nice infinity pool with a hot tub was available as well.

The ladies in the office were very nice and accommodating! Also, they can sell discounted tickets to area attractions such as Magic Springs which was at a considerable reduction in cost.

I will definitely go back here for a weekend getaway or longer if time permits!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank fac1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Stayed here on Memorial Day weekend. This Resort has free wi-fi (although slow), an infinity pool with hot tub, lake, paddle board, kayaks, paddle boats, row boats, putt-putt golf course, a putting green, grills and picnic area. The sauna wasn't on when I went to check it out and the exercise room has two bikes and a ping pong table. I really enjoyed my time here and didn't want to leave.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Volleyballa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a quick getaway and liked the location. We were right on Lake Hamilton and had a lovely view of the lake from our 2nd floor balcony. You can tell the rooms have some age on them but we very comfortable during our stay and would not hesitate staying there again.

If you arrive after they close at 5:00 (6:00 on weekends) you'll find a packet with everything you need; just pull up there at the office and you'll easily find it. Then just stop at the office the next morning to "officially" checkin.

We didn't use the grills but looked like a nice picnic area to do so. (charcoal vs gas)

They have kayaks, canoes and paddle boats for guests to use. They're right near the tennis courts.

The outdoor pool area looked nice, but the weather didn't cooperate while we were there.

Must do:

Bathhouse Row, Hot Springs National Park Tower, Crater of Diamonds (1-hour away), Mt Ida, and of course boating on Lake Hamilton (weather permitting)!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mbei33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews