We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
186
40
16
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
40
16
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping arcade indoor heated pool the general manager mr best location in town royal suite travelling around sri lanka hotel school junior staff lobby level hotel lacks special thanks added advantage ample space front office staff newly built hotel main market f b
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went there for annual get together and family trip. We booked family room and it was luxurious. The food are really tasty and can taste many foods from different cultures. The hotel is located in Nuwera Eliya town and it is very easy to reach many places in Nuwera Eliya. There is super market and you can buy any thing for fair prices.

Room Tip: best view,upper floors are best
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank teshanik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purnima W, Front Office Manager at Araliya Green City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Teshanik,

Greetings from Araliya Green City!

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review of Araliya green City on TripAdvisor. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us and that all aspects of your stay were to your beyond the satisfaction.

Thank you for your valued patronage and kind recommendation.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Araliya Green City in future!

Warmest Regards,
Purnima Weerasinghe.
Front Office Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I with our 8 yo son and 10 yo daughter stayed at Hotel araliya green city for four consecutive nights and truly it's it's 5 starts at its best.
We all had a great time.
The staff were amazing!
Great food and beautiful place to hang out.
The location of the hotel is perfect too.
Near the city centre and they have a nice gym and a heated pool within a block of the hotel

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank vivaanaarav1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purnima W, Front Office Manager at Araliya Green City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Vivaanaarav ,

The pleasure was ours to welcome you to the Aralia Green City!

We are truly delighted that you have utilized and enjoyed the services & facilities of our hotel.

We do look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits.


Thank you for your valued patronage!

Warmest Regards,

Purnima Weerasinghe
Front Office Manageress.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was staying in this hotel for one night the staff was friendly . Rooms were very good for five star. But the food was very average and the restaurant service also average. However this hotel is a new and largest hotel in Nuwaraeliya.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank dubai5552018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purnima W, Front Office Manager at Araliya Green City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr.Dubai5552018,

The pleasure was ours to welcome you to the Aralia Green City!

We are delighted that you have utilized and enjoyed the services & facilities of our hotel and we highly valued

constructive remarks you made in some of the areas.

We do look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits.


Thank you for your valued patronage!

Warmest Regards,

Purnima Weerasinghe
Front Office Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived to the hotel at night and left next morning. 
For one night stay it was just average 
+Location is good
-It took a long time for us to check in and i still dont know why
-the breakfast was very simple. A lot of variety but not the best taste
-the room was cold. In January the nights in Nuwara Elia are not the warmest. We called someone to fix our heater. But it didnt help. But we were too tired to make any other action so we just covered with hot blanket with hope to leave the next morning.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Loza_Loza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purnima W, Front Office Manager at Araliya Green City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Loza,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Araliya Green City and we highly valued

constructive remarks you made in some of the areas that needed immediate attention and would like

to assure you that same has taken up with the team members to avoid repetition accept our sincere

apology on behalf of the management and I would love to welcome you back at Araliya Green City to

serve you better in the future


Thank you for your valued patronage!

Warmest Regards,

Purnima Weerasinghe
Front Office Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Most wonderful place to stay. Food is awesome too. Location of the hotel is in the midst of all the main places to see. We travelled with an infant and the staff made us v comfortable. Rooms are super comfortable, they even arranged our food in our room instead of the buffet since our baby was sleeping!! Amazing service, the GM Mr. Chandresena was very thoughtful and accommodating.

A waiter Mr Ramesh was extremely sweet, always with a smile, gave great suggestions and went out of his way to help us with things for our baby, his passion for work shows in his conduct.

Another guy Romesh helped a lot and he knew hindi which was an added advantage for us.

A couple of things which stood out for us,

The entire room has a soft carpet, our kid just loved playing on it; kids will thus not get hurt even if the fall

Soft instrumental music plays in the morning! Overall an awesome place & will surely recommend this place !!!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rahuljainey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purnima W, Front Office Manager at Araliya Green City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Dear Rahuljainey,

The pleasure was ours to welcome you to the Aralia Green City!

We are truly delighted that you have utilized and enjoyed the services & facilities of our hotel.

We do look forward to welcoming you back on your future visits.


Thank you for your valued patronage!

Warmest Regards,

Purnima Weerasinghe
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews