We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jungle Trek ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bali Eco Resort and Adventure
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tegalalang
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

We booked this tour on a travel agents advice with no pre-conceived ideas. During the trek we were shown a myriad of flora and fauna and wildlife. Within the 5 hectares we saw butterflies, fruits, herbs, spices, trees, and flowers many with medicinal qualities. The 2 mile trek also took us through a labyrinth of caves around 700 years old now used as a place of meditation. We finished with the most delicious local cuisine lunch. There is also a villa for rent! Our personal guide Putra? had worked with foundation since 2007 and has seen the growth from conception to fruition. Completely breath taking! You will not believe your eyes!!!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KarenH1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 5 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2016

If you want go to Goa Maya Cave only, then you should just search "Bali Eco Resort and Adventure" in the Google Maps. Don't search for Bayad village, because there's two Bayad village, one at Payangan and one at Tegalalang.....

The cave is an ancient irrigation tunnel and found by the owner of the property. You must park your car in the resort, then ask the staff you want to explore Goa Maya, they'll tell you the price is Rp 150.000,- for guide you through the forest trekking and to the cave. You should use a guide and I think they'll not allow you to walk by your self, because it's easy to get lost in the forest or in the cave.

Walk inside the tunnel makes you feel the ancient time and how ancient people so smart and they really respect the nature. Inside the cave/tunnel you'll find couple holy statue, local people still to pray and make an offering, to respect the nature and ancient God.

The resort it self is very simple basic, merges with surrounding nature. The room is very simple but very clean. Nice......stay at this resort if you're seeking quiet atmosphere and to find peace of your self.

The staff is very friendly and thankful.She said in the school holiday many foreign student in Bali came to stay and explore the attraction.......cool.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Karmatrendz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We got to know the Flora and Fauna of Bali the best you ever could, enjoyed our greatest meals during our Bali-trip last summer in Bali-Eco and explored nature and exotic fruits with all our senses.

I would recommend a visit and a night or even weeks on this beautiful place on earth to everyone who searches for some calmness and an adorable piece of nature. We even learned how to make "Kopi"(café) on your own and were able to taste it. We even enjoyed a musical attraction there and learned how to play the traditional bamboo flute. The guides explained everything in great English.

The staff made our trip even more enjoyable! Thanks to all of you!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katrin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

Our Balinese friends took us here today for a 90 minute hike through the forest and cave. It had been raining but even so, we managed just fine. My husband slipped once on the greasy ground, but had a soft landing. The guide (and you need a guide, the tracks are informal, it would be very easy to get lost here if you were on your own) took us past native plants used as medicines, let us taste and feel them, and told us what ailments they helped (with our Balinese friend interpreting, the guide spoke no English). Then on to the river and then to the cave. A very long, old, cave, that took about 20 minutes to walk end to end. I did not want to go in it and did with a great reluctance, I haven't been underground for over 20 years, but I decided to view it as a personal challenge and just DO IT. It was lit with electric bulbs, and while I still wasn't comfortable, I am glad I did manage to overcome my panic demons to do this. A definite challenge for a claustrophobic. We didn't stay, but did look in at the accommodation as we passed by. Not our thing (we are staying at The Kayon), but for someone wanting solitude, no frills and on a tight budget, I can see that this would suffice. Great hike, accommodation and facilities so-so.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank womblewa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015 via mobile

We did this bike ride down the mountain, very easy ride with very little pedalling, I think anyone could do it. The bikes were in good condition, breakfast and lunch were fantastic with beautiful food. Plenty of time for stops, photos and water stops. Well worth doing to see the real Bali as you go through villages. Would recommend

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank broke1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tegalalang
3 km away
Villa Sarna Ubud
Villa Sarna Ubud
#79 of 198 in Ubud
368 reviews
4.8 km away
Abirama Ubud Villa
Abirama Ubud Villa
#139 of 198 in Ubud
53 reviews
4.8 km away
Padma Resort Ubud
Padma Resort Ubud
#1 of 10 in Payangan
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Puri Gangga Resort
Puri Gangga Resort
#52 of 198 in Ubud
630 reviews
8.4 km away
Puri Sebatu Resort
Puri Sebatu Resort
#1 of 2 in Tegalalang
270 reviews
2.4 km away
Suarapura Resort & Spa
Suarapura Resort & Spa
#30 of 198 in Ubud
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bali Eco Resort and Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bali Eco Resort and Adventure

Address: Bayad Tegallalang, Tegalalang 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Tegalalang
Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tegalalang
Price Range: HK$220 - HK$361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with WingontravelTA, Ctrip TA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bali Eco Resort and Adventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing