We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (866)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveller rating
387
292
118
34
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
292
118
34
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long driveway balinese dinner outdoor kitchen pool bar free afternoon tea suite room main pool family pool lovely resort private pool family suite egg station short walk to the beach house keeping stayed for nights day bed close to shops
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 866 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Great location, excellent staff and amenities, breakfast and afternoon tea is always pleasurable , the 2 pools are always clean and great swim up bar , our family favorite and have recommended it to many friends and family, my 5th time here and not the last.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Team A, General Manager at Astagina Resort Villa and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Mr. Glenn M,

Warmest greeting from Astagina Resort Villa and Spa.

Thank you for your amazing comment. We would like to express our greatest gratitude for your trust to Astagina as you are one of our Repeater guest, 5 times already as our annual guest. We are very pleased to read that you have had wonderful stay with Astagina. Your good feedback is very much appreciated to improve our motivation in providing outstanding services as well business in Hospitality Industry. Our staff will be very happy when we share this amazing comment to them. Thank you for supporting us very much. We will see you again in the near future.

Again, thank you very much and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon for your 6 times at Astagina.

Best regards,

Efendy Hamzah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

What a nice place to enjoy a nice rest in the busy Seminyak. The resort is so nicely done and offers you a great place to just relax and unwind from the busy Seminyak. It has a good location and is close to beach and shopping :)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bella-ramlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Team A, General Manager at Astagina Resort Villa and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Mrs. Isabella T,

Warmest greeting from Astagina Resort Villa and Spa.

Your time to write this feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you for sharing your amazing experiences at Astagina. We are delighted to read that how much you could enjoy your holiday at Astagina. Our staff will be ready to serve you again one day to make you stay memorable one. We trusted that we will see you again one day, probably next year. We will share your good review to our team for improving our motivation to provide outstanding services consistently every day.

Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to stay at Astagina.

Best regards,

Efendy Hamzah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

First time stay at Astagina. Our accommodation was from the 2/5/2018 to the 9/5/2018 and we (5 in total) were staying in a two bedroom garden villa. We loved it, villa was fantastic, more than we could hope for, large living area down stairs with an outside toilet and two well appointed rooms upstairs, both with full bathrooms and toilets. Beds and pillows are super comfy. Morning breakfast is quite good, a lot to choose from. Staff were very friendly and always ready to help if required.The resort gardens were very pretty and with 2 pools to choose from you have room to move. We found Astagina great valve for money and would have no hesitations in returning to the Astagina resort when next visiting Bali.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Team A, General Manager at Astagina Resort Villa and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Mr. Simon C,

Warmest greeting from Astagina Resort Villa and Spa.

Thank you for supporting us in posting your wonderful comment. It is very valued for improving our staff motivation as well as Business for Hospitality. We never stop learning to improve better and better in the future. And now we are thrilled to read your amazing comment for Astagina including our staff. We trusted that would see you again one day.

Thank you very much and we will be very delighted to welcoming you back to stay with us. See you next year.

Bert regards,

Efendy Hamzah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

This is my 1st night honeymoon trip at bali and also the only hotel which gave us some surprises like upgrading our room with king size bed, special decoration in our room and a cake for our celebration! Thank u very much!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sh2fang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Team A, General Manager at Astagina Resort Villa and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Sh2fang,

Warmest greeting from Astagina Resort Villa and Spa.

Thank you for your stay with Astagina and thank you for giving us the wonderful comment in this site. Serving you the best during your holiday at Astagina was our great pleasure. We are more than happy to learn how much you enjoyed our services, like upgrading the room, and arranged for a special decoration with Honeymoon cake for decoration.

Again, we would like to congratulate for your Honeymoon. Hopefully your love brings the happiness till the end of your life together. Thank you very much hopefully w will see you again in the near future.

We will be very pleased to look forward to welcoming you back probably next year. See you soon.

Best regards,

Efendy Hamzah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Loved our third visit to the Astagina. Recommend the poolside family suite for families. Meyka was great to deal with and was able to happy to accomodate our room request and ensure we enjoyed our stay. Already looking forward to returning.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Julietmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Team A, General Manager at Astagina Resort Villa and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear Mr. Julietmar,

Warmest greeting from Astagina Resort Villa and Spa.

Thank you for your third stay at Astagina. We are very happy to hear that you trusted us as your second home while you are in Bali. It is our great pleasure to learn that you have had a wonderful stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again one day at Astagina for the fourth time.

We have shared your good review to our team, especially those who were given a special mention, Meyka, our guest relation. Thank you very much for your recognition to Meyka for her hospitality services. We always train our staff for service excellence and it is measured from guest comment as what you have mentioned here.

Thank you and we will be very pleased to look forward to welcoming you back probably next year. See you soon.

Best regards,

Efendy Hamzah
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews