We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
113
54
14
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
54
14
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Receptionists were always in a good mood and friendly. The villa we stayed in was clean and spacious. The kitchen had all your basic needs and the two bathrooms were stocked with bottled water everyday so you can brush your teeth (it is unsafe to drink their tap water). There was also a hot and cold water dispenser in the lounge area which we found very useful.
The bedrooms had air con fitted due to the tropical climate outside and had large wardrobes to hang your clothes. And ownside is the sliding bedroom doors have gaps and mosquitos can easily enter the bedrooms. Although this is expected in tropical climates. Would advise to keep the doors closed whenever possible.
The pool was reasonably sized and shallow so you can walk on the floor in the “deep” end. We took our own floats to float around in. Also, the leaves were cleared everyday and they even provide ant spray incase there are any ants crawling around.
Would visit here again, although people staying here may prefer to get taxis and hire a driver to take them around Bali because the walk to the villa is long and at night can be a bit creepy.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank FrequentfIyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

The accommodation was spacious, clean and well serviced every day. Facilities to prepare food was great. There was a comfortable area to sit and relax and a lovely clean pool to enjoy. The complex is safe and secure with staff readily available at any time. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Shops, cafes, convenience stores, restaurants and bars are quite close. The beach is a good 15 minute walk away.
One courtesy trip to the airport is available. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Travelled here with two girlfriends and we loved it!
The staff were so very helpful. They cleaned the rooms daily and also refilled our water each day.
The rooms were big and separate from the bathrooms. The pool was huge! and the outdoor alfresco dinning area was so lovely to relax by.
Would 100% recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bree-Louise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole D, Guest Relations Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Hello Bree-Louise

Greetings from Arama Riverside Villas

Firstly i would like to say a genuine warm Thank you for choosing our villas while holidaying here in Bali.

Thank you for your review and a nice description of the villa its self and It is always good to know that our guests find time to relax by the pool area.
We highly appreciate your recommendations to future guests, this helps them make a decision on preference of accommodation therefore extremely valuable.
We would love for you to return in the future when time permits, rewind some memories and of course make some new memories.
Have a lovely day Bree-Louise

Sunny Regards
Carole
Arama Riverside Villas Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed at Arama villas, the people and service were great. The rooms were very comfortable with a nice pool area, although the bed a pillows were a little too firm for our liking. We were in villa 1 which we found to be a little noisy being near the road and also with the reception phone ringing. The price was very reasonable, although we were quite a walking distance from the beach, which is were we usually stay, so you either need to catch a taxi or weave your way through the back alleys, which was what we did, but can be a bit challenging when it's dark or it's raining. Was good to try something different but would probably go back to beach front, so depends on what you like and your budget but overall a pleasant experience.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank sunlovin73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole D, Guest Relations Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear Sunlovin73
A genuine warm greeting from Arama Riverside Villas

Firstly we would like to Thank you for staying with us for your holiday here in Bali and we are very happy to read that your overall stay was a pleasant experience and also that our team services were of a high standard , this goes without saying and our team certainly loved taking care of you. We do apologise for any noise coming from the road, the villa is set back from the road and we have a garden along the wall full of bamboo plants to reduce the noise by the passing traffic.

Sunny Regards
Carole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Stayed in Sept with family of four, great for kids, safe,secure, not far to cafes, restaurants, shops and beach. Taxis great transport if you can't walk too far. Will be back in August 2017. Staff friendly and helpful, comfortable beds, great air conditioning and a super pool.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Iredasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carole D, Guest Relations Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2017

Hello Iredasu

Warm Greetings from Arama Riverside Villas

Many Thanks for your kind review and we are so pleased you and your family had a great stay with us last September. Your compliments regarding our team are highly appreciated and will be passed on to them all, as this enables us to continually strive for service of excellence in order to improve and maintain our five star standard.
We look forward to welcoming you back again in a few months to rewind some memories and make some new ones.
Sunny Regards
Carole and the Arama Riverside Villas Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews