We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
US$364
View deal
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (303)
Filter reviews
303 results
Traveller rating
257
39
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
257
39
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gong restaurant seminyak area great pool villa privacy bali transport field kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 303 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2020

The most amazing place to stay. The staff just go above and beyond as far as everything is concerned. Food was fantastic, the villa was just lovely and so relaxing. We loved absolutely everything about the Santai and would definitely love to come back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LouiseH2754
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yunus I, Resort Manager at The Santai, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2020

Dear LouiseH2754,

I wish to thank you for choosing The Santai as your holiday destination in Bali recently and appreciated very much for sharing your wonderful review posted on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you had a most amazing and relaxing stay and that you have enjoyed very much with all the beautiful services and facilities.

All The Santai Family member loves to take care of our guests with a true PassionForLife spirit and definitely we look forward to your return soon.


With kindest regards,

Yunus & The Santai Family
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful time at The Santai. We booked a 3 bedroom villa for 3 nights. The staffs were super friendly and helpful. They left a bit of personal touch upon us leaving in a form of postcard wishing us farewell.

(+)
The area is secluded. We had a relaxed stay.
So many choices of breakfast. It can be delivered to your villa as well.
The private pool.
I’ve requested a baby crib and they provided me with a huge one for my 3 months old infant. Really appreciate this.

(-)
Since the villa is adopting an open space approach, there were some bugs (mosquito etc) coming inside to the room. The repellent is provided though isn’t adequate.
Sometimes the wi-fi is disconnected.

Overall we had a wonderful stay. Will definitely coming back.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank ariefsatrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yunus I, Resort Manager at The Santai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Dear Bapak ariefputra,

I wish to thank you for choosing The Santai as your Bali holiday destination with your family recently and appreciated very much for sharing your wonderful experience posted on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you and your family had a great stay and all your positive feedback will definitely become our motivation to keep it up extending the utmost for our guests to ensure a most enjoyable stay with us.

Thank you for your constructive feedback with regards to the bugs and just to share with you that we have been doing extra effort working with our pest control with giving daily pest control exercise to ensure the comfort of our guests. However, being located in a beautiful area of Umalas surrounded with rice paddies fields and with the concept of our villa that is semi outdoor, this become another challenge that we consistently strive for the best result and avoid inconvenience caused.

As for the wifi connection, I have addressed this to our team to check and fix the issue. We have upgraded the speed on mid of this year from up to 60 Mbps becoming up to 80 Mbps and we have learnt that this is such a great speed to accommodate the needs for our resort.

Thank you once again, in the meantime we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back to The Santai in the nearest future.


With kindest regards,


Isnaini Yunus
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019 via mobile

Close to Canggu but away from the noise, this hotel is a wonderful choice for all kinds of stays, from family to friends stays or even business trips. It’s an oasis of peacefulness yet very close to the animation, restaurants and shopping options of Canggu and Seminyak. Wonderful Private 2 or 3 bedrooms villas with private pool, where all meals can be taken for more privacy. Very friendly staff members who make you feel like at home! The cooking Class with Chef Made is also strongly recommended if you want to spend a nice time learning delicious Balinese recipes!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank apollinea2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yunus I, Resort Manager at The Santai, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

Dear apollinea2013,

I wish to thank you for choosing The Santai as your Bali holiday destination recently and appreciated very much for sharing your great review posted on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay and that you have enjoyed very much all the facilities and services especially with the friendliness of our staff that has made you feel like at home away from home. All member of The Santai love to take care of our guests with a true PassionForLife spirit.

The Santai is just a perfect destination to retreat away from hustle but also only few minutes drive to Seminyak and Canggu beach area while complimentary drop and pick-up service are provided.

Balinese Cooking Class activity is indeed most recommended activity for those who like to explore Balinese culinary secret recipes and we are happy to know that you had a great experience with Chef Made.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back for another amazing stay in the nearest future.


With kindest regards,

Yunus & The Santai Family
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2019

We stayed at The Santai in a beautiful 3 bedroom villa for 1 night. 1 night stay is not enough!! The pool and the villa was awesome complete with all the facilities you need. After check in, we had In-Villa Massage by the swimming pool and it was totally relaxing. That evening, we had dinner at Gong restaurant which is great value and superb food quality. Breakfast was served at our outdoor living area and it's truly amazing. The staff and the quality of the service is exceptional. I will recommend The Santai to all my friends and will be back again!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TomRos39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yunus I, Resort Manager at The Santai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear TomRos39,

I wish to thank you for staying at The Santai recently and appreciated very much for sharing your wonderful review posted on Trip Advisor.

The 3 bedroom villa at The Santai is indeed very spacious with large private pool very suitable for family and friends group stay.

The In villa massage which can be set up in the privacy of your bedroom or being out door by the pool is just a perfect experience not to be missed and a private barbecue dinner by the pool of your private villa is very recommendable for your future stay with longer period.

All member of The Santai Family love to take care of our guests with a true PassionForLife spirit and definitely we look forward to your return soon.


With kindest regards,

Yunus & The Santai Family
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019

Very good Villa, really spacious place and really quiet. Good staff and really helpfull. Had an amazing breakfast and had a joy time here. The place near to many food and cafe. Near mirror club too. They offer a free bike and motorcycle, to use. Best villa..

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meander14953000346
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yunus I, Resort Manager at The Santai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2019

Dear Meander14953000346,

I wish to thank you for choosing The Santai as you Bali holiday destination recently and appreciated very much for sharing your amazing review posted on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you had a most wonderful stay and it is such a great motivation reading all your positive feedback for us to keep it up and providing the utmost ensuring an enjoyable and memorable stay for all our valued guests.

The Santai is indeed a perfect destination to retreat while also only 15 minutes drive from Seminyak as the city center and for our guests convenience we provide complimentary drop and pick up service and free motor bike use when you have the proper motor bike riding license.

Wishing you a wonderful day ahead and looking forward to your return for another amazing stay soon.


With kindest regards,

Yunus & The Santai Family
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews