We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Agoda.com
US$288
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/10/22
eDreams
US$404
View deal
Trip.com
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
262
39
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
262
39
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gong restaurant seminyak area great pool welcome drink villa privacy bali transport kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2019

Very good Villa, really spacious place and really quiet. Good staff and really helpfull. Had an amazing breakfast and had a joy time here. The place near to many food and cafe. Near mirror club too. They offer a free bike and motorcycle, to use. Best villa..

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meander14953000346
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yunus I, Resort Manager at The Santai, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2019

Dear Meander14953000346,

I wish to thank you for choosing The Santai as you Bali holiday destination recently and appreciated very much for sharing your amazing review posted on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you had a most wonderful stay and it is such a great motivation reading all your positive feedback for us to keep it up and providing the utmost ensuring an enjoyable and memorable stay for all our valued guests.

The Santai is indeed a perfect destination to retreat while also only 15 minutes drive from Seminyak as the city center and for our guests convenience we provide complimentary drop and pick up service and free motor bike use when you have the proper motor bike riding license.

Wishing you a wonderful day ahead and looking forward to your return for another amazing stay soon.


With kindest regards,

Yunus & The Santai Family
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2019

We stayed in a three bedroom villa for four nights, as part of a two week trip in Bali. All three bedrooms were very spacious, each with their own private bathroom. The master bedroom even had two showers, and a bath tub, as well as its own entrance to the swimming pool. The villa had a very pleasant outdoor area by the pool. It had its own kitchen if one wanted to prepare something or warm up a meal. The swimming pool was very nice, with shrubs all around it (including frangipane and passiflower trees full of flowers. The estate also had its own restaurant, with very good food. One could eat at the restaurant or have the food and drinks delivered at your room at no extra charge. While located too far to walk to Seminyak or the beach, but the Estate also provided convenient free rides to Seminiak square. The villas were very quiet during the day and at night, offering a very peaceful and pleasant place to rest and relax.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AnnMMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yunus I, Resort Manager at The Santai, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2019

Dear AnnMMH,

I wish to thank you for staying at The Santai during your holiday in Bali recently and appreciated very much for your time posting such a wonderful review on Trip Advisor, we are delighted to learn that you had a pleasant and relaxing experience.

The 3-bedroom villa that you were staying is indeed very spacious suitable for a group of friends or family while the location is very quite and tranquil a perfect place to escape from hustle and bustle.

Thank you for the positive feedback with regards to the great food, our talented culinary team will definitely keep it up.

Wishing you a lovely day ahead and looking forward to your return for another amazing stay soon.


With kindest regards,

Yunus & The Santai Family
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2019 via mobile

Booked through luxurary escape which provided us with great benifits we felt very relaxed and catered for. The staff is so lovely and helpful and villas clean, tidy and very cool. Loved swimming to bath

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank maximusroboticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yunus I, Resort Manager at The Santai, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2019

Dear maximusroboticus,

I wish to thank you for choosing The Santai as your honeymoon getaway destination in Bali recently and appreciated very much for sharing your wonderful review on Tripadvisor.com.

We are delighted to learn that you had a most memorable moment and that you enjoyed all the facilities and especially the services provided by our lovely The Santai Family members.

Wishing you a lovely day ahead and we look forward to your return for another amazing stay soon.


With kindest regards,

Yunus & The Santai Family
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019

We went for a family holiday and had a lovely time at The Santai ! The service was amazing..
they took a lot of care to make sure we are comfortable.
The breakfast was lovely. The children loved the pool and we all really enjoyed our stay at The Santai

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DJaitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yunus I, Resort Manager at The Santai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2019

Dear deepa j,

I wish to thank you for choosing The Santai as your Bali holiday destination with your Family recently and appreciated very much for sharing your wonderful review posted on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to learn that you and your Family had a most enjoyable stay and happy to know that you love the great breakfast and the children enjoyed much your large private pool.

Thank you for all your great feedback, all The Santai Family member loves to take care of our guests with a true PassionForLife spirit.

We look forward to your return for another wonderful stay soon.


Thank you and kind regards,

Yunus & The Santai Family
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2019

I must say, The Santai made our Bali trip extra special. Everything from the top notch service, comfort of the rooms, relaxing scenery, activities offered on site like yoga, dance show, crafts... this all made it a trip to remember!

Thank you, The Santai!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annlP3772FM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Yunus I, Resort Manager at The Santai, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2019

Dear Ann L,

I wish to thank you for choosing The Santai as your Bali holiday destination recently and appreciated very much for sharing your wonderful review posted on Trip Advisor.

It is such a great pleasure to learn that you had a memorable experience, all the facilities and comfort of the villa have been an enjoyable one and especially with the excellent service from our staff.

All The Santai Family member loves to take of our guests with a true PassionForLife spirit.

Thank you for recommending us and definitely we look forward to your return for another amazing stay soon.


With kindest regards,

Yunus & The Santai Family
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews