We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
18
38
21
9
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
38
21
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basic hotel ac works smaller room hotel location is breakfast included short walk reception staff a great stay seminyak fridge cons indonesia pros spas massage laundry
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

I didn’t like the hotel rooms because it was very dirty, furnitures are too old just like 20 years old. There is no main lighting in the room. Bugs, flyers everywhere. The pictures of the hotel (on booking.com) was very nice but it doesn’t show the reality.
Location is good by walking 20 mins to Potato Beach and there are restaurants around. But it is not close to main touristic places.
Staff are very good and trying to help, however not deserving that much price!!!
I do not recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank passengeremily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a lot of negative reviews on TA, however it is a beautiful, tranquil piece of paradise in Seminyak.
The hotel has a beautiful swimming pool set in a garden environment with a few sun loungers and terrace which is a nice view to have from the restaurant whilst eating.
The rooms are large, fantastically clean, with a well appointed bathroom with a large shower, small balcony and darkened windows which enables the best nights sleep in the extremely large and comfortable bed.
The location was great for us, a short walk to the beautiful beach and a pleasant 25 minute walk into the centre of Seminyak, but most important it is a quiet location so ensuring quality sleep.
The staff here are the hotels best asset, they are pleasant, friendly, assist in any queries, efficient and work in a relaxed manner which makes you feel totally relaxed and at home (I didn't want to leave if I'm honest!!).
If you are looking for a no frills, honest, peaceful hotel near the beach but close to the lively nightlife of Seminyak I could not recommend anywhere higher, in fact we are already making plans to return here next year as we loved it so much.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 999suerobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

This is not some fancy hotel. This is a good, clean, basic hotel with a helpful front desk and decent rooms.

AT first I was a little taken aback. This hotel is not flashy, and has some decor that you might associate with a country inn, or a B&B. The rooms are plain, but the AC works well and there's plenty of hot water. The TV has lots of English channels and the Internet is pretty good, although I kept getting kicked off. You can have breakfast included or not. There are plenty of places in the vicinity that offer big breakfasts if that's what you want.

It's all about the location. There's a laundry right in front. There's a couple of mini-marts right there. Out the front is the back side of a very nice, and inexpensive spa, and in front of the spa is a outdoor restaurant. Out the back, down the narrow passage to the street there is the terrific restaurant Sarong. Either way on that street and you can find all you need; restaurants, shops, massage, mini-marts, etc.

And, finally, for the quality and the size, I don't think you can beat the price.

Room tip: no elevator, so I stuck with the smaller ground floor rooms...
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Todd2PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

I booked for 2 nights. The location is very good , close to the beach and nice beach clubs. Room size good . Common areas need to be improved especially the swimmingpool that was not well maintaned as the water was dirty . Breakfast u get what you pay , do not expect too much. Restaurant area very poor presentation , not really inviting to eat . Staff was nice and welcoming. Old Bali style hotel , good valued for the area . Need maintenance of the building and replace new towels.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Elsa1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Saw this hotel during my running in the morning look at the room that not bad however this is my 1 week in hotel.
Ask to fix the air-conditioned for many day still not fix.the most anointed is non any staff care about this hotel or any guests are stay in this hotel.in my room i had mosquitoes every day and ask the front office guy if he informed HK and the answer was we don't have and I'm just the staff don't ask me speak my Manager. The billows case and towel are very old
And the breakfast in this hotel don't ever try to eat in this hotel

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank maypreeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews