We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Plataran Canggu Resort & Spa(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$241
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Mathis(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Imani Villas(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$362
US$184
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Bali Asri Batubelig(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$251
永安旅遊
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balinea Villa - Rooms & Spa(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$29
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dewani Villa(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$24
US$23
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Uppala Villa & Spa Umalas(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$91
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sana Vie Villa(Kerobokan)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Santai(Kerobokan)
US$523
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveller rating
156
117
18
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
117
18
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed and breakfastsuite roombeautiful hotelswimming poolbooked this hotelnice staystayed for nightshome away from homevintagefeathersfieldpaddyseminyakbalifurniturelampsink
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 297 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Me and hubby loved this hotel instantly. Friendly staff, quick service, quiet hotel, homey bfast, interesting pool with paddy rice field view. We loved it! Looking forward to stay in this hotel again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Herlin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brownfeather, Front Office Manager at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Herlin A.

Thank you so much to reviewing us in this TA.

Appreciate for this simple and perfect review, we are happy to hear you will coming back to our hotel in your next vacation.

once again thank you so much for this awesome review.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel.


Sincerely Yours

Irfan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Brown Feather is a nice comfortable bed and breakfast.
Although it has a bohemian choice of furniture which in terms of functionality is odd, the room iwas comfortable to sleep.

Staff was very attentive and friendly.

Breakfast was great and good quality.

My only comment for improvement is that the hotel needs to be refurbished especially the bathroom, curtains had stains and lobby furniture.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lita610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brownfeather, Front Office Manager at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Lita610.

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review,

Your kind heart sharing with us and the other travelers is very much appreciated which we believe is very important and useful yet reliable for the others.

Thank you so much for suggesting and letting our future guests about our hotel, and rating our staff also, and your input for us is very appreciate.

We looked forward to welcoming you back in brown Feather.


Sincerely Yours,

Irfan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

On our 2nd visit to Bali, we had an eye out to try Brown Feather Hotel. The ambience is homey, the decor highly tactile and favorable. There is a lighting issue once you're in bed, a bed light or lamp is missing from our room. The bed is comfortable though a little squeaky. The tones of the furniture are earthy. The bathroom spacious and elegantly divided from the sleeping area.
Already looking forward to trying out the bigger suite on the next visit.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brownfeather, Front Office Manager at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear Robert L.

Thank you for taking your time to reviewing us in this site.

Thank you for choosing us as your partner and accommodation in bali, we are so happy for hearing you was happy with your recent stay with us. Indeed, our hotel is homey vintage and colonial style with hanging garden on it, all of our furniture set to match with the theme, our location near by eatries,bars and mini market. More than happy for hearing you will back in our hotel for trying another room on your next visit.

Secondly we are really sorry for the lighting issue and other inconvenience.

We look forward for welcoming you back at our hotel on your next visit.

Sincerely Yours,

Irfan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Feels good to stay here. Very comfy bed, room is clean, and good weather here. Breakfast with delicious food, Their offer 2 choices kind of breakfast like american & continental so you can choose one of them. Their have a small of swimming pool with the padi fields view!! All staff is very kind they are really care to us. Thank you

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rizkymuhammad111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brownfeather, Front Office Manager at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Our Value Guest,

Ocean Thanks for taking your value time to reviewing us in this TA,

We are really happy to hear you was happy with your recent stay with us, your words are complete to describe our hotel, and rating our staff is much appreciate.

Your kind heart sharing with us and the other travelers is very much appreciated which we believe is very important and useful yet reliable for the others.

We hope to see you again in the future and have a good day!

Sincerely Yours,

Irfan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Brown feather is a super cute hotel and rooms are comfortable. We stayed for 2 weeks and were super satisfied. Just one thing that could be improved: towels are old and full of holes. However, they were clean.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 770sophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brownfeather, Front Office Manager at Brown Feather Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear 770sophie,

We really do appreciate your sincere feed back in this TA,

We are glad to know that you're enjoyed your stay with us and we highly appreciate your feedback for us to improve in the future and we are really sorry about the inconvenience during your stay with us.

Once again we are really sorry about the inconvenience.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel in your next holiday.

Sincerely Yours,

Irfan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews