We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”
Review of Villa Kayu Raja

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Kayu Raja
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Kerobokan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 September 2017

We visited September 2017, had a one bedroom villa, you enter into the lounge area equipped with a small kitchen and fridge, you travel down a small flight of stairs to the plunge pool area, up a flight of stairs to a large air conditioned bedroom with on suite from the lounge area. Breakfast was more than adequate and the staff are very friendly. only two small gripes paint peeling in places a bit tired, the other is it is at least 20 minute walk to Seminyak Square, however they do have an outbound shuttle too 3 nearby places, however you do need to make your own way back and taxi fares although reasonable soon mount up. I definatly would stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Roger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Really loved this villa as it provided everything we needed for our trip with our 2 year old toddler!
1) Food: There was 2 stoves so we were able to cook for her. Pots are also provided upon request, but we brought our own. Pepito market was nearby (5min walk) and there was a refrigerator with freezer to keep the fish that we bought.
2) Safety: one of the big concerns when the villa comes with a pool. But the staircase provided as a good obstacle, preventing my daughter from going down. In the bathroom, you can draw the curtains so we could still enjoy a bath while keeping an eye on her. Baby cot was also provided upon request.
3) Cleanliness: the villa was actually much better than what I expected. I thought the bath room tiles were dirty based on the past photos, but turns out it's just the design of it. The mosquitoes also weren't much of a problem as we brought our own mosquito repellent. We spent quite a fair bit of time in the living room while our daughter was sleeping in the room.
3) Play: we basically spent the time in Finn's splash water park and also in the swimming pool. After going to the Finn's water park, we realised the temperature of swimming pool was quite normal. Whether it gets the sun or not, it will still be cold. We had so much fun (after we overcame the temperature of the water)! Basically these 2 features were all we needed for the trip. Best to give advance booking in case it's too popular. Shuttle service is provided at 11 or 2pm (I think) and come back at 2pm/4pm.
4) convenience: there are a lot of nice restaurants nearby (Nebula, Taco Casa, Honey Bees, Pepitos) so it was easy to get food. Bali gift spa is also just opposite the villa. Shuttle services are also provided to Seminyak Square, Bintang supermarket, Mano beach and legian. Villa will also help to call for blue bird taxi wherever needed.

Overall, we really had a wonderful 5d4n stay. I will definitely come back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Stayed here recently for 7 nights. The staff were fantastic, nothing was ever a problem. If you did have a problem they were onto it straight away.

The hotel it's self was in a great location, close to potato head, revolver, seminyak shops, sea circus just to name a few.

The villas were very nice. First time we have stayed in a villa and thought they were great. The bed was very comfortable, great size fridge and two tv,s ( one in the bedroom and one down stairs). Pillows could do with replacement. The bathrooms could do with a really good clean.

The pool was a bit cold but not bad after a day of walking around in the heat.

For the Majority of the time the internet was great, we did have a few problems on our last couple of days but the the staff were fantastic and helped get us back on line asap.

The buffet breakfast was really good. Lots to choose from, eggs however you want them. The only thing I would say is that they should swap out the "beef bacon" with normal pork bacon

Overall we enjoyed our time there and would highly consider staying again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

The villas are beautiful and quite clean. Nice private pool and good spa. A few negatives - the bed was slightly hard and woke up with a sore back a couple of mornings, breakfast was below average and the room cleaners were rather inconvienient - there were no "do not disturb" signs available so they would come walking in while I was taking a shower and yell out to me and knock on the door - not very private
Overall though nice villa

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MA2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon for a few nights. The staff were very attentive and friendly on our late arrival and throughout our stay. The security guards always greeted us from our taxi and hailed one for us when needed ensuring the meter was always on. Our room was cleaned nicely daily and there were mosquito coils out each afternoon given the lower level of our villa is completely outdoors. They also have good wifi. Unfortunately, that's the only positive things I have to say about our stay. The rest was average or bad:
- the breakfast was terrible, we ate there once and didn't go back. The range was poor and the food did not look or taste appealing.
- the air conditioner barely cooled our room, we kept it on the whole time and most nights I couldn't sleep with sheets on because I was too hot. It also leaked over our floor.
- the bathroom really bothered me - it smelled like damp & although I could see they had attempted to clean there was mold all over the shower floor. Thankfully they supply disposable thongs (sandals) which I showered in each night (not what I would expect to do in a luxury villa on my honeymoon.)
- the pool was nice to look at but the area also smelled like damp and didn't receive much, if any, sunlight. It rained heavily on our first night and despite being a sunny, hot day the day bed beside the pool was still completely soaked and unusable.

I look forward to moving onto my next villa. I've stayed in a hotel room for less in Legian which was far superior to my stay here. The staff are very lovely though!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Teesha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kerobokan
0.1 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 148 in Seminyak
773 reviews
0.6 km away
Kokonut Suites
Kokonut Suites
#3 of 36 in Kerobokan
694 reviews
0.1 km away
Taum Resort Bali
Taum Resort Bali
#40 of 251 in Kuta
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Grand Balisani Suites
Grand Balisani Suites
#8 of 36 in Kerobokan
701 reviews
0.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Bali, Seminyak
2.3 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#30 of 148 in Seminyak
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kayu Raja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kayu Raja

Address: Jl. Lebak Sari no. 18, Kerobokan 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > North Kuta > Kerobokan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Kerobokan
Price Range: HK$759 - HK$2,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Kayu Raja 4*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kayu Raja has 58 villas; consist of 48 one bed room villas and 10 two bed room villas. Each villa has private pool, open air living and dining room, equipped with kitchen set as well as single Jacuzzi bath with shower in the bathroom. All villas are built in secluded design of building structure, a nice combination of privacy and luxury living. Villas provides free shuttle to Petitenget beach & Seminyak Square shopping area (check shuttle schedules at Concierge). Otherwise Petitenget Beach, famous with high-end clubs, such as Kudeta and Potato Heads, restaurants, coffee shops & the Seminyak Square is only 15 minutes walking distance from the villa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Flight Raja Travels Singapore PTE LTD, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, WingontravelTA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Kayu Raja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing