We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
43
74
56
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
74
56
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews intrepid tour the river tuk tuk the room was nice enjoyable stay rooms were very clean night market stayed here for nights watching the sunset town seclusion riverside dust
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

It's hard to say exactly why this place worked, but it did. Most obvious is the cleanliness and the location. It's only a few minutes walk from anything in the city, right next to the river, yet somehow hidden away from everything at the same time. The rooms were very clean, the amenities were OK, and the property was pretty nice. There was a lot of construction in the neighbourhood, but you can't really blame the owners for that.

Both mornings we got breakfast on property and both breakfasts were simple but tasty. We ate on the river both times and it was as pleasant as it could be. The downfall being that the river is not the cleanest river in the world (again by no fault of the owner). The staff was very friendly as well, they helped us whenever anything came up, and as mentioned before, keep the rooms in great condition.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CandyCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We stayed two nights at Natural Bungalows and found it a clean and comfortable place that was central to town. The riverfront cafe/bar provided a great breakfast each morning and the staff were always happy to help.

Room tip: Our room was chosen for us (part of a tour) and was in the middle of the property on the first floor.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roland G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

This is a beautiful little hotel to stay in a little Oasis in the town with a beautiful riverfront setting. It is about 1km to the main two streets (15/20min walk or 2 $ for 2 people in a tuktuk)Rooms were simple but beautiful presented and well maintained. Staff were very friendly and helpful and took great care of us.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

The location is very good, near the centre but relatively quiet and on the river. That part is fantastic. We stayed in one of the luxury rooms and it was spacious, with a seventies feel to it. Cleanliness was okay but not particularly good. I thought it was odd the staff asked us everyday if we wanted our room cleaned. I'd assume that would be done automatically every day. Or perhaps they meant something else. I have no idea, there was no connection with the people that wandered the premises.

Service is slow and on the whole, quite uninterested and a bit sloppy. I hadn't expected that from a relatively expensive place and it made the stay unremarkable. Except for the river. Given the location, it could have been splendid. Shame.

Date of stay: August 2017
2  Thank Karina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Good value bungalows beautifully located on the riverside 10-15 minutes walk from centre of Kampot. Bungalow was cluean, spacious and functional. Decent on-site restaurant with good spots for eating on the riverfront. There is a pool table also.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Veps1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews