We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
6
10
6
6
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
10
6
6
21
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

The people were really friendly. Booked originally through booking.com and they cancelled my reservation. Someone from the hotel emailed me to see if I was still coming. I told them no. I was told they had no rooms. They immediately booked me a room and said I was good to go. That was great customer service. I thank whomever that was. Inexpensive and the room was really clean and smelled great. Convenient to everything and the staff were very friendly checking in and out. I enjoyed the peaceful stay on a budget.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Brad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The Fairview Inn Airport location, is a clean, inexpensive place to stay with a very friendly and helpful staff.Located just minutes from the airport and western Greensboro, there are many restaurants and attractions just a short drive away.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel is next to a night club, so you need to decide whether you want silence or club noise at night.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Families, friends, colleagues, strangers, and even enemies do not stay at this motel. It is not only not safe but the ethics and morales is something that the owners, Khan and Khan Bros. as well as the staff do not have. The rooms have nasty everything not to mention drywall unpainted repairs. The pool and stairwell areas are nothing but a social gathering after dark for drugs and prostitution. You have drunk men and women sitting in doorways all night long not to mention one woman relieving herself in the parking lot. The normal appears that this is not a legitimate motel, but a shelter for people that do not work. They appear to start moving around about mid day, head to the pool with a beer in hand, go back in at supper, then back out at dark until the next morning. The is a every day event. Then, you have known prostitutes that have the typical set up where cars come in the back parking lot, blow the horn, and then make the sale. This happens during the DAY. Management is the worst....a deaf ear and a complete turn the cheek approach. Their mentality is if its not your room with the issue then its none of your business.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank hotelcompliance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Cigarette burns in bed spread of non smoking room, pool no water, dirty the fixtures ,poor shape ! nasty! Don't stay here a walk dive! The tv as very snowy poor picture! The curtains were ratty and the food smelt like smoke even though it was a non smoking room. The bed was uncomfortable . Wouldn't recommend this place .

Room Tip: Book somewhere else!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

The staff were to busy playing on the phones and computer to help. A prostitute knocked on our door three times. I reported her to the front desk and she did not seem to care. They moved our room two times. trying to get a smoking room. Breakfast was okay, but they had a work crew there so the four tables were taken and you could not take the food back to your room. I am not standing to eat. Not a great experience at all.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kddjra2389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews