We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I have never had a bad meal there...fresh seafood cooked perfectly. Love the servers and staff.”
Review of Reel Seafood Grill

Reel Seafood Grill
Ranked #68 of 891 Restaurants in Greensboro
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 10 November 2020

Love everything about Reel...fresh seafood cooked perfectly..it is one of my top favorite restaurants.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 517margaretu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2020 via mobile

Five of us made a reservation to celebrate a family birthday. Our party included two older teen, two seniors and another adult. Our table was ready and we were immediately seated and greeted by a friendly and knowledgeable server. Our parties orders included cedar plank grilled salmon, New England steamer pot, scallops and sea bass. The presentation, quantity and taste off all meals was exceptional! In addition, the wine selection was excellent. We topped off dinner with key lime pie that we shared - one of the best we’ve ever eaten. We were so impressed that two of us are returning tonight with two friends. You can’t give a better recommendation than that.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank 174AlB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020 via mobile

We went there forever when it was Bert's. Stopped for a while and I popped back in tonight. Place was packed and the blacked salmon was great.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank Y3445EJsteveb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2019

After a 3+ hour drive, we were looking forward to a nice seafood dinner. Not a long wait for subpar food.

Pros:
Trout appetizer was good (tough to mess up smoked trout) but everything went downhill from there.

Cons:
45 minutes for a steamer pot. Are you kidding me - probably the easiest and fastest thing to cook. And the restaurant was only half full and only two people in our party.
Corn was cold.
Oysters were terrible and inedible. I asked the server where they sourced from and he wouldn't tell me. Just offered 10% discount off the entree. Unreal.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CRT70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019

This was our first visit to Reel Seafood even though we have been meaning to go for some time. We took some friends who were visiting from Oregon and we all enjoyed our meals. I had the halibut and it was delicious! We also had a Oyster on the half shell special which was outstanding. Also had the fried oysters, salad with salmon and everything was very good. I thought the pricing was fair.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dnorris2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reel Seafood Grill also viewed

 

Been to Reel Seafood Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Hong Kong SAR
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Hong Kong. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.