We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,142)
Filter reviews
1,142 results
Traveller rating
664
346
96
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
664
346
96
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean waffles great place to stay biscuits and gravy outdoor pool definitely stay here again very nice hotel staff was friendly free breakfast other hotels fresh fruit checking in business center the breakfast area pillows cereal desk
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 1,142 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We reall liked our room with its couch, desk and big bed. Bathroom was ver clean too. Breakfast lasted late enough for us late sleepers. Everyone was so nice from check-in to the breakfast preparers and cleaning peeps.

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2016

Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and found our staff accommodating and the hotel clean. Thank you for your loyalty. Sincerely, Cliff Greene, General Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This is our third stay at the Wingate Greensboro. Super nice, clean, comfy room and friendly, accommodating staff. The breakfast was fresh and tasty, with plenty of seating. Highly recommend. We didn't want to go out to dinner, so we ordered delivery from Dobros. It too was good. Wingate is convenient to get too and there are plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ettavau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Thank you for your continued loyalty. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I too am a big fan of Dobros pizza! Sincerely, Cliff Greene, General Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

So... I was passing through as I just left work in Raleigh and was heading to play in the mountains for the weekend. I just stopped here and just stayed the night before venturing out the next morning. The staff was friendly, the room need a little cleaning, the room was VERY open with a lot of room to move around in, my room was on the first floor, nothing underneath the bed, no loud neighbors which was nice, the breakfast was great before I got on the road. I've stayed at several Wingate's and I will be back again. Thanks for your a nice stay.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted you had a nice stay. I would love to discuss how we may improve our overall rating. We appreciate your loyalty. Sincerely, Cliff Greene, General Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

The staff were friendly and professional. I was pleasantly surprised when they greeted me with a goodie bag since it was my first visit at that site. The location was very good for access to the event that I was attending. It was a good experience.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank RuthEMolyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cliff G, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Greensboro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. I am delighted you had a good experience and enjoyed your goodie bag. We appreciate your loyalty! Sincerely, Cliff Greene, General Manager, Wingate by Wyndham, Greensboro, NC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews