We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gatlinburg Inn
Nearby Hotels
Old Creek Lodge(Gatlinburg)
US$139
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk Springs Resort(Gatlinburg)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Buckhorn Inn(Gatlinburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,021)
Filter reviews
1,021 results
Traveller rating
640
242
82
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
242
82
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront porchrocking chairshistoric hotelrocky topchair liftgrandma's housesausage linksmiddle of townski liftcorner roomfamily suitecan't beat the locationthe location is perfecthot breakfastan older hotelbiscuits and gravyfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,021 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Historical with modern comfort. Antique furniture meet European shower. WiFi is not strong and drops outs frequently. Beds are comfortable. No refrigerator in the room We had a view of the sky lift which at night did not provide much of a view. All in all price was reasonable and my wife thought it was acceptable.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Gatlinburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Mark E,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It was our pleasure to host you and your family during your recent trip to Gatlinburg. I hope that you will come back and see us again real soon! Thank you for allowing us to be your home in the Smokies!

Thanks,

Gary L. Bailey,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Right next to the Sky Lift which gives you an opportunity to see the beauty of Gatlinburg. The rooms have been renovated nicely, have great balconies and comfortable beds. Breakfast is very nice with yummy biscuits and gravy.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank Loire798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Gatlinburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Loire798,
Thank you so much for taking the time to stop by and leave us such a wonderful review! It was our pleasure to host you and your family during your recent stay here in Gatlinburg! I hope that you and your family will come back and see us again real soon! Thank you for allowing us to be your home in the Smokies!

Thanks,

Gary L. Bailey,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

A stay at the Inn is like no other. The classic old school ambiance takes you back to simpler times where you can rock on the front porch, visit with old friends, and simply slow down and smell the roses. Gatlinburg Inn is a wonderful place to stay and relax. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and accommodating. We even found cold Ski in a bottle and Nutella in the kitchen. A stay in Gatlinburg is not complete without a visit to the Inn.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank julesky74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Gatlinburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

julesky74,
I have to agree, there is no place like home! I'm pleased to see that you found every aspect of our hotel to be exactly what you had expected! It was our pleasure to host you and your family during your recent stay here in Gatlinburg! I hope that you will come back and see us again real soon! Thank you for allowing us to be your home in the Smokies!

Thanks,

Gary L. Bailey,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here, the hotel was unlike any others we have stayed at during our road trip in the USA. Although it has all the modern amenities you would need, it’s all set in a beautiful traditional inn which is so peaceful and a joy to be in. Adding to that, you have the fact that all the main attractions of Gatlinburg are on your doorstep! I can not recommend this hotel enough!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gumus82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Gatlinburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Gumus82,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review! It was our pleasure to host your during your recent trip to the United States! I'm pleased to see that when you think of the United States you will think of us! Make sure and come see us next time you return to the States! Thank you for allowing us to be your home in the Smokies!

Thanks,

Gary L. Bailey,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

This is truly a wonderful location and very picturesque from the street and the lobby is nice. We were also pleased with the service and the free breakfast, however the room, particularly for the price, was substandard. The bathroom has been remodeled but the room is historically accurate if you want 50’s paneling and dated carpet. There’s no room clock or any amenities except a coffee pot. Next time we will rent a condo up ski mountain because the views are spectacular, it’s only a few minutes from town and they are much cheaper.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank cindyannsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary B, General Manager at Gatlinburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

cindyannsmith,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! I'm sorry to hear that you weren't entirely satisfied with your stay here at the Historic Gatlinburg Inn. We have done extensive upgrades to be building in the last five years or so in an attempt to bring this beauty into the 21st Century while maintaining the charm of the past. These updates are not yet completed as more are slated for the future. I hope that you will come back and give us one more chance to prove to you we are your home in the Smokies!

Thanks,

Gary L. Bailey,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews