We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,292)
Filter reviews
1,292 results
Traveller rating
369
369
228
134
192
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
369
369
228
134
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviews babbling brook wood burning fireplace balcony overlooking the river biscuits and gravy room was spacious trolley stop an older hotel free breakfast nice pool close to downtown hot tub pigeon forge stream kitchenette mountains bear
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,292 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are expecting a 4 star hotel you should stay somewhere else. That being said, our room was clean (though a little worn), the beds were comfortable and the brook out back was amazing. The pool and waterfall were great although the climb to the slide by the waterfall was pretty slick and could use scrubbed down. The breakfast was sufficient to get you going and the coffee was very good. We got a great deal on the room by booking early and it was well worth it. We stayed for 3 nights.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sallygarrett55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrooksideResort1, Hotel Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate and value your feedback. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share this review with my team and we’ll strive to make your next stay even better. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than this one.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was nice and homey. Pretty clean. New bathroom and fairly new floors. Perfect for half a week. Very family friendly and close to the strip and multiple trolley stops. Definitely recommend for family trips, etc. will be staying there again!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bletts44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrooksideResort1, Hotel Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your stay and the valuable review recommending our hotel.
We will take your comments for further improvement. Glad to note that you liked the stay.
It is our privilege to serve clients like you.
Reviews from guests like you motivate us further.
Please do visit us again,

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I chose the resort for the location by the creek which is beautiful but there was a big compromise! The cabin was in poor shape, specifically the carpet was nasty looking and the bathroom floor dirty as well. There was a lot of insects crawling there all the time. The management contracts the housekeeping services and I don’t think they check the cleanliness on a regular basis. We left a small tip for the housekeepers who pushed the envelopes and I regret it. Did I say this place was dirty?
The elevator area was with a lot of trash all the time and we ended up using the stairs to avoid it. I prefer not to use this Resort in the future because it can be traumatic.
The breakfast is the same every single day. Pancakes were good, but it gets tiring after a while.
The office staff was great.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RubyMt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrooksideResort1, Hotel Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thanks for your comments.
I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable.
Our sincere apologies.
We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down.
You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time.
Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Nice place but no restaurant or bar on the property. However, there are plenty of places close by to eat, drink and shop. Room was clean and no issues with service. Was there a limited amount of time since we were in town for a wedding so most of our time was spent elsewhere.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrooksideResort1, Hotel Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at our hotel. We are delighted to know that you found our location convenient and close to your areas of interest. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope you will continue making us your home whenever you are in our area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Comfortable room overlooking the creek. Relaxing and quiet environment. Perfect location. Not 5 stars because breakfast was bare minmum. Really could add eggs and some meat to the meal. We would stay here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cunninghambh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrooksideResort1, Hotel Manager at Brookside Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Brookside Resort during your recent stay.
We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative.
Our first priority is to make our guests feel comfortable.
We appreciate your specific comments and shall definitely work on to improve the staff hospitality and the breakfast.
We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to demonstrate the high standards of service from us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews