We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (795)
Filter reviews
795 results
Traveller rating
288
273
131
51
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
288
273
131
51
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wrap around balcony mountain coaster pet friendly hotel laminate floors room was clean trolley stop allow pets biscuits and gravy free breakfast nice balcony would stay here again parking lot rooms are large yogurt the main strip pigeon forge coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 795 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Enjoyed the room so much we stayed an extra day. Gatlinburg is a busy busy little town, and the further from the main road you can get, the better, in my opinion. This inn is on a side street at the north end of town, across from Skyland. Walking distance to a couple of restaurants, and a nice place to start from when you head out for the beauty of 441 through the mountains. It is an older property, but has been kept up well, and has some elegant touches. We traveled with our cat, and the pet fee was only $20 per night. The pool looks clean and well kept, and the grounds were lovely for a town that is mostly cement.

Room Tip: The dumpsters are emptied at 549 am on Wednesdays - otherwise quiet property.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Our stay has been wonderful. Love the spacious room, fireplace and private balcony. Breakfast was a great perk. We didn't see the frequent black bear visitor, it was attracted to the 2nd floor were the breakfast room is.
Highly recommend this hotel. Trolley stop very close.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Elaine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

We (two couples) stayed here overnight, following an all day hike in SMNP. Our rooms were spacious and clean. Liked the wood floors vs the standard hotel carpeting (yuck!). The beds were comfortable and the bathroom adequate. Lots of towels provided, which I really like. The hot breakfast options (biscuits, gravy, eggs and sausage) were good. Plenty of hot coffee and other options. We all got a kick out of our view of the roller coaster across the street!
This hotel was great for our short stay in Gatlinburg. Note that it is not located on the main drag/Boardwalk, which could be a positive or a negative, depending on your plans for time spent in Gatlinburg.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

The room was dirty when we arrived. The floor was disgusting, but they did come clean it when we asked. On a positive note, the rooms are spacious and the fireplace and balcony were nice. My kids, 2 and 7, loved it! We stayed here 2 years ago when it was a Red Roof Inn and it was in much better condition and the staff were nicer.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank LaurieLALC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

this motel room was so nice we kept referring to it as our apartment, it felt like home..it's a big room laid out very spacious. every room has a balcony with chairs and table and a doorwall... it was so nice to sit on it, looking out at the mountain. The room has a hardwood floor, and vanity with chair and the bathroom is separate. The beds were comfortable....this was the best quality inn i have every stayed in. It was well kept, and clean. I got my room for 50$ a night on choice hotels because i purchased in advance with a no cancelation policy...the only down side to my whole stay was the smoking going on all over the grounds....if you are on the balcony TRYING to enjoy the fresh mountain air forget it!!! everyone is smoking on their patio. this is a NO SMOKING MOTEL...but the desk clerk was outside of the office door smoking when i arrived. the maids were outside of the dinning room smoking while people were going in and out for breakfast. the designated area is a large patio area on the roof of the office, but i never seen a single person use it the whole time i was there for 3 days....when the person in the room below mine was smoking on the patio i called the office and they blew me off and treated it like i was the problem, not the person smoking. the staff was the downer about this place unless of course you are a smoker you got it made...It's a 7 story motel, all smoke rises, and we were on the 7 floor...

Room Tip: every room over looks mountain, and has a patio with sliding glass doorwall
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Healingcuisine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews