We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Gatlinburg Downtown(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River Edge Motor Lodge(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Creek Lodge(Gatlinburg)
US$139
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gatlinburg Inn(Gatlinburg)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$244
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$249
US$221
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
280
260
121
48
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
280
260
121
48
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswrap around balconymountain coasterpet friendly hotellaminate floorsroom was cleantrolley stopallow petsbiscuits and gravynice balconyfree breakfastwould stay here againparking lotgas fireplaceper nightthe main stripyogurtmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2015

A no frills, nice place for a good price. Large, clean recently renovated room. Balcony with nice view of hills. Continental breakfast better than most: eggs, biscuits/gravy, waffles, bagels, donuts/muffins, cereal, yogurt. Breakfast area had plenty of tables. Wi-fi worked fine, as seem to have routers for different floors. Location is a slight walk to start of actual downtown shops, but not a problem unless elderly. Parking downtown must use paid garages. There are inexpensive trolleys that run different segments. Can see that new owner is trying to do little things to make it nice setting outside: flowers, outside pool, chairs on deck.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccben70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night with the kids. Our room was roomy and nice. Beautiful fireplace. Beds were comfy, but ours was squeaky... Not a deal breaker.

Pool was gorgeous and if it wasn't raining, we would have loved to take a dip. Breakfast was decent, but small. It was a little bit of a squeeze to get in or out.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Srhoekstra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-Services725, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Thanks for reviewing us. We are happy that you found our rooms roomy & nice. Thank you & see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

The room was really nice they had nice wooden floors and very clean the view was beautiful seeing the Mountains and right near alot of attractions. The breakfast room was really nice and the food choice was very good. I have 1 BIG!! issue as a advocate and working with disabilities the hotel has 1 disable parking spot in the front parking lot.
The parking space is next to the front door of the hotel and next to the disable parking spot is yellow striped lines which is for NO! Parking but cars park there and that would include employees. If needed a van with a wheel chair lift needed to park there would NOT! be enough room for a lift to come down and a person in the wheel chair be able to move around enough to turn the wheel chair to safely to move way from the van.
So with just 1 disable space in the front of the hotel there are more disable parking around the back of the hotel you have to drive up a hill which is on the 4th floor level they have a ramp to go over to connect to the hotel. There are 3 other disable parking spaces but NOT! van accessible to what I seen and plus with the hotel filled I seen others park in the disable spots so with others who parked in the disable spots and they are NOT! disable and do not have a tag or a hanging card with a disable parking permit on the car or van it is under the law the responsibility of the hotel to see that there disable parking use is being used by those who have a disable tag or hanging card.
But I notice that there were alot more parking in another part of the hotel property on the side of the hotel on the lower level of the hotel so it is those who were to lazy to park there and take up disable parking just so they could walk a shorter distance to the hotel office or room. I suggest to change up the disable parking to the front of the hotel next to the office where it is more accessible to those who are disable and it accommodates those who are disable.
But!! I do give this hotel a very good rating for everything else loved staying there and would stay there again but just hope they can make this change for those with disabilities as I know they would stay there alot more if they had this change but I thank the staff for there kindness and Great place to stay. Oh had alot of issues with the Wifi it only worked best on the 1st floor even tho they had a WIFI on every floor just couldn't connect on my phone or personal computer needs an upgrade on the WIFI range that carries the Wifi.

Room Tip: Great rooms all the way around but I had a view of the mountains ask for that if you like
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pbskateso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-Services725, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Thanks for staying with us . We are glad that you liked our rooms . I am sorry about the hassle you had for handicap parking. We do have five (2 are van accessible) parking spots reserved for handicap. Let us know at the desk for special requirement & we will try our best to take care . We would be glad to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

It was just an ok hotel. The lobby was locked in the morning so we couldn't get in to have coffee till 7am. I am sorry, but I am an early riser and it would have been nice to go to the lobby for some coffee. The gentleman that checked us in was the most unfriendly person I ever met. It was like a chore for him to do his job. If you don't like your job and you are not a people person, then you should go work somewhere else.

Stayed: September 2015
Thank foote1185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-Services725, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Thanks for taking time to review us. We are sorry you missed the coffee at the desk. Our front desk agent was helping other guest in the property. We would like to tell our future guest that we do have coffee maker in all our rooms & we serve breakfast starting from 6:30am to 9:30 am . We hope you give us another chance when you are around

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

I knew from the reviews that this hotel was recently acquired and under renovation, unfortunately the room we were given has not been renovated and greatly needed it. We paid the highest rate expecting a nice room. The plaster was missing from the ceiling in multiple areas, the room smelled old and musty. The whirlpool looked nasty and We were highly disappointed. We left and went to a different hotel.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank swblizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest-Services725, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2015

Thanks for reviewing us. We are sorry for your inconvenience. You choose to stay in a non renovated room. We never said our Themed Jacuzzi rooms are renovated. We would like to tell our future guest that 95% of our rooms are renovated. Left over rooms will be done ASAP.
We hope you give us another chance when you are around.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews