We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
23
21
8
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
21
8
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews trolley stop no elevator room was clean the main strip would stay here again creek tv amenities microwave
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

With nearly no other options (nearly no available rooms in the area) we saw vacancy and gave it a shot. Looking like a typical older motel that can be really disappointing, we were instantly surprised at the exceptional cleanliness of the room! A small fridge & microwave, tv, cold air -all I want when I stay somewhere. We decided to add another night even though rooms were readily available elsewhere. A mom and pop that deserves business!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Sleepy Bear has excellent, kind staff... If you forget something at home, they have extra items and will bring them straight to you with a smile on their face... The rooms are clean and I loved the lil Creek running behind it... I will most definitely return there for future events and vacations...

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jeannie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

It was a place to stay. The toilet paper was on the back of the toilet. Front desk was closed until 9 am. No shampoo or conditioner. We got soap. We had a refrigerator and four plastic cups. Only one outlet by the bed to plug up electronics.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Wanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

This place has mini microwave, frig, old tv, no coffee pot unless you ask at the desk, somewhat clean but very old. It has a front and back door over looking a creek which is the only thing this place has going for it! I would caterorize it as a flea bag hotel. We exchanged our towels and requested no maid service although nosy staff entered our room to leave notes about smoking outside..... which was done and not in the room!! Apparently you can’t smoke outside on your balcony. The people next door had a child that spilled orange juice on a towel and they were requested to WASH the towel.... Mangement needs to take a lesson in humanity! This place is pitiful...

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank cgeorgeptd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We were searching for a last minute motel as we arrived a day earlier than expected and ran into a situation with almost a 100% booking in the area. We lucked up on this property. The exterior looks a little dated but the inside was great as it had been recently updated. This is a two story motel with no elevator, the rooms are average size with a tub and shower combo. The rooms are in excellent condition with new beds that are super comfortable. The location is great as it is close to the main streets but is not overcrowded. Stores and eating places nearby.

Room Tip: Upper Floors are best
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tbb603h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews