We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,854)
Filter reviews
1,854 results
Traveller rating
196
245
402
448
563
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
245
402
448
563
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,854 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Everything went wrong on a 1 day stay. Hotel completely dirty, old, rundown, and needs remodeling. TV remote doesn't work, door entry works poorly, drain in tub clogged, cooling ac works fairly. No one on staff except check in manager, to handle problems., etc. etc. I've stayed here before, but the hotel has gotten extremely worse over the last few years. I'll find other hotel on next visit to Gattlinburg.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnfgrant2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

johnfgrant2468,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the condition and cleanliness of the hotel your guest room at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like for our valued guests to have. We wish you would have informed the front desk staff regarding this matter, so we can transfer you in a room that suits your comfort. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking
the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

Find somewhere else to stay. I was and am hugely disappointed by this inn. I should have read the reviews and looked at the photos. The "nice" photos, must have been from years ago or from the one nice room they have. The furniture is old. The beds are extremely old. I kept apologizing to my children. The only nice thing about this inn is the location. The "free wifi" is severely limited and keeps disconnecting. As much as they charge for these rooms there is NO excuse why this place isn't immaculate.

Room Tip: Dump, but good location.
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelertriumph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Maps571594,

Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue for improved convenience in future visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

This hotel needs some serious deep cleaning. Our room was the dirtiest hotel room I have ever stayed in. The room had an overwhelming mold smell and smelled of wet dog. The curtains above the A/C were so filthy I didnt want to touch them. The shower walls were mold and dirt covered. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone. The only positive was the location on the strip of Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vscarl898246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018


vscarl898246,

Thank you for your feedback. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your comments regarding the curtains , shower and the unpleasant odor have been taken into account. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. This review gives us a glimpse of the pressing matters at the hotel and rectify them as soon as possible. We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Moldy air conditioner ,Moldy grout in bathroom,lock didn't work on 2nd floor small balcony worst experience ever for a place associated with Wyndam .Will definitely pass it on to not go here..Was our Anniversary get away

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wp0pp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

wp0pp,

Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that the air conditioner and bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We will address the maintenance task right away for the benefit of our future guests, which hopefully will include yourself.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Although the hotel itself is an older building and could use some updating, we found the rooms very clean. You can walk the entire strip from where it is and there is a cute little general store right next door. I especially liked that the front desk called our room about 15 minutes after we got checked in to make sure everything was satisfactory. Nice touch. :) The only issue we had was the ac was leaking water from the room above and we kept getting dripped on when standing on the balcony. Hardly worth complaining about. I for one, enjoyed our time there and will definitely stay again. :)

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Becki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Becki B,

Thank you so much for staying at the Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Downtown Gatlinburg Parkway Hotel. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. I hope you'll return to enjoy a better experience with the air conditioner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews