We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,114)
Filter reviews
1,114 results
Traveller rating
231
297
283
156
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
297
283
156
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet outdoor pool glass elevator an older hotel the main strip downtown area flat screen tv trolley pavilion tn smokies creek stream
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,114 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Was looking for a hotel close to the shopping strip. This was very close by them. The indoor pool and hot tub was a MAJOR PLUS. Stayed on the 5th floor. They are in the process and the carpet was ripped up. I was frustrated at that but then the room made up for the cosmetic defects of the outside. The art work was nothing short of beautiful.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank daniele3513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankeeta, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Hello Daniele,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. The hotel location does make it very convenient to access all that downtown has to offer. We are pleased that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. Unfortunately, We couldn't finish the hallways prior to your arrival to the lodge. We look forward to serving you on your next smoky mountain adventure.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

We were able to get a great deal and probably wouldn't stay again unless there was another great deal. The hotel was pretty dated but the location was great for us. The beds were comfortable. The kids loved the pool and the little breakfast cafe was a bargain at $10 for all you can eat. Service all around was great but no one anywhere could tell us anything about the trolley service that we never saw. Not the hotel's fault but they advertised the trolley as a perk so we were pretty disappointed.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank notjena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankeeta, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our new comfortable beds, indoor pool and affordable breakfast buffet and hospitality. I apologize for the trolley service as they stop by at the lodge every 30 to 40 minutes depending on traffic. We also have trolley maps at the front desk that also shows us as one of their trolley stop.It is our sincere hope that you may grant us another opportunity to impress you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

It was ok, but would not go back here. The location is good. Stayed on the 5th floor. When we got to the room, there was no carpet in the hallway. I was not aware they were under renovation. The room looked like it had been updated somewhat. The hotel advertised a fireplace in the room - it wouldn't work. And the view out the window was of the roof. We asked if there was another room available - they gave us another one - at least we had a balcony with a street view and not looking at the roof. The fireplace worked if you count two small blue flames as a fire. Bed was comfortable enough and the room was clean. The breakfast buffet was $10.00 a person. When I pay that much for a room, I expect breakfast to be included. Hotel lobby and hallways smelled of chlorine. One of the worst parts was the noise. You could hear people in the other rooms and on their balconies talking, screaming, etc. just like they were in the room with you till at least 2:00 a.m. I've never stayed in such a noisy hotel. If I had gotten a bargain price for this hotel, I would be able to overlook the issues. But a total of $190 for one night makes you expect a little more.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 282danaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankeeta, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Dana,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay.We are glad that you enjoyed our convenient location and updated room. We have gas fireplace in the rooms, therefore two little blue flame is the pilot light which you have to push the lever to turn the flames on. As to the breakfast buffet, we do not advertise anywhere breakfast being included in the room rate. I apologize for the noise, wish you had contacted the front desk security could have been dispatched to remedy any issues. We hope that you may grant us another chance to better impress you in the time coming.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Location was great, central to everything; minutes away from Sugarlands Visitor Center which is the hub for The Great Smoky Mountains. I didn’t give this a higher rating because the hotel looked a little dated. For example, kids loved the pool but I could see a lot of wear and tear on closer inspection. Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Beds were comfy, pool was fun, and location was great.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank scrappinerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pankeeta, Manager at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. The location of the hotel does make very convenient to access all that downtown and Great Smoky Mountains have to offer. We are renovating our public space as time permits and we will be doing our indoor pool as well. I am very glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated room.The next time you visit the area we hope you will consider staying with us and let us know how are we doing?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Reserved and payed for ten rooms and two party halls. They gave six of the ten rooms away then acted like I was being rude for being upset. Then gave staff hard time when they tried to check in. Then the help had to go to work hungry because they don’t serve breakfast till ten. Rooms were ok but not worth the money or the headache

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Chuck E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudette G, Director of Sales at Glenstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Chuck E,
We are sorry you were not given the whole story by the group leader. We had been in touch with her for 6 weeks because the block wasn't picking up and we informed her that ALL the unpaid rooms would be dropped a month ahead of time. She never replied after 16 emails attempts as well Facebook attempts. Why would we cause any problems at check-in when we were properly communicating with her and knew how many were to check-in? As to the restaurant hours, we were open until 11am this weekend!!! If you'd like to discuss your stay further, don't hesitate to contact me directly....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews