We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Alaska-Wildlife-Guide - Day Tours
from US$225.00
More Info
from US$175.00
More Info
from US$95.00
More Info
from US$95.00
More Info
Reviews (1,530)
Filter reviews
1,530 results
Traveller rating
1,409
74
21
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,409
74
21
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stew arctic circle chena hot springs northern lights day trip murphy dome great trip great guide comfortable van dalton hwy mother nature snow machine take pictures ice fishing hour tour cookies dave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,530 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Jake was our tour guide and he did not disappoint! He was casual but super professional at the same time. He was a wealth of knowledge, a good driver and slowed down safely so we could spot a moose on the way. 5 stars!

The hot springs themselves were awesome! Taking this tour vs driving yourself added to the relaxation. Highly recommend Alaska Wildlife Guide for any tour in Fairbanks!

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank MegganAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer Z, Owner at Alaska-Wildlife-Guide - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi there,
thank you so much for your awesome review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your trip with Jake to the Hotsprings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Jacob (Jake) was an excellent wealth of knowledge and a great storyteller. He was friendly and helpful. I will definitely recommend this to everyone I know who heads to Fairbanks.

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank vegancheesehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer Z, Owner at Alaska-Wildlife-Guide - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi from North Pole,
thank you so much for your excellent review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your trip with Jake to the Hotsprings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was an amazing trip! The Dalton Road really gives you a look at the real Alaska. The scenic views are absolutely amazing and learning all about the highway and the pipeline is so very interesting. The ban was very nice and quite comfortable; and the homemade beef stew was so very tasty. We even got to feed the wild birds right from our hands!
Jacob was the perfect guide - he is knowledgeable and clearly enjoys sharing his love of Alaska. He stops often and makes the trip totally customized to what you want to do. He has a great personality and was a joy to spend the day with. This trip is well worth the price... do it!!

Date of experience: May 2021
Thank 93lorenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer Z, Owner at Alaska-Wildlife-Guide - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi there,
thank you so much for your awesome review and we are so glad that you enjoyed your tour to the Arctic Circle. The area is definitely one of a kind and the real wild Alaska.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We took the Artic Circle tour today and even though it was a long 14 hour day, it did not feel like a long day. Jacob made the day flyby with plenty of awesome stops with a great amount of knowledge shared about the area we are touring. And even though the roads were sometimes looked like the scariest roller coasters,Jacob handled them like a pro. The scenery with newly budding trees was spectacular, my heart tells me that the fall scenery would be a spectacular trip also.

1  Thank Departure16429973020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer Z, Owner at Alaska-Wildlife-Guide - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thank you for leaving us an excellent review. We absolutely appreciate it and are so glad that you had a great time with Jacob.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We are from the midwest and we loved being able to have a knowledgeable guide and safety-minded driver who was concerned about keeping our group safe and comfortable. He is amiable, intelligent and courteous but also a real lover of Alaska and Alaska’s heritage. Jacob Bennet is the real thing. He has genuine knowledge to share yet does not pretend to know everything. He was both interesting and interested in discussing a myriad list of subjects. I now have an Alaskan friend. The Dalton highway is rugged but Jacob knows it well and the van was comfortable. Jacob stopped whenever needed or asked. The scenery is spectacular with significant wildlife sightings. There were many photo opportunities. The Alaskan Pipeline viewing and historical narrative was fascinating. The van was clean, comfortable and well maintained and both the lunch bag and the beef stew were delicious. We met a lovely couple from Illinois named Mike and Marta and a wonderful young man named Will from Minnesota. Two thumbs up for Jacob Bennet and for Arctic Circle Tours!

Date of experience: May 2021
1  Thank N9785BDthomasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainer Z, Owner at Alaska-Wildlife-Guide - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

thank you for leaving us and Jacob such an excellent review. We really appreciate it and are so glad that you had a great time and enjoyed your tour and the homemade stew.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews