We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people have started booking this hotel
Booking.com
US$413
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$246
View deal
Agoda.com
US$395
View deal
FindHotelUS$429
Hotels.com
Expedia
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,774)
Filter reviews
1,774 results
Traveller rating
1,616
103
28
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,616
103
28
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar john michael emporium restaurant house car resort fee beautiful hotel valet staff favorite hotel cookies love this hotel southern hospitality the entire staff a wonderful stay per day historic district visit savannah valet parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 1,774 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for the weekend and overall were very impressed. Our suite night award was honored and the room was beautiful. Really enjoyed the amenities despite the $32/day charge for them. The cookies that were listed in the amenity card were not offered due to some issue with Byrd and no replacement was offered. Titanium breakfast was also nice and delivered as a $25 per person credit to the restaurant. Even though the card indicates gratuity was included, it was not. Thankfully we asked and provided that ourselves. The pool was small, but well attended by hotel staff, though my drink was charged $2 higher than the menu and the server was unable to adjust. I ended up being comped after waiting some time. One annoyance after the stay was that even though the $32 daily fee was charged with our prepaid rate, it was again charged to us on our final bill. I would have expected an apology for this when I called to address, but instead Kinisha (sp?) was quite abrupt in answering the phone and addressing the situation. This seems like a Luxury Collection Hotel with an identity crisis. Nice, but rough around the edges.

Room tip: Watch your checks and hotel bill for over charges and duplicate charges.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew Douzuk, General Manager at Perry Lane Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We apologize if you were not pleased with your experience. We would like to speak with you about it further. At your convenience, please contact us via email at matthew.douzuk@perrylanehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2021

My wife and I had an excellent 5 nights in Savannah at the Perry Lane Hotel. The hotel is beautifully designed with a clean, hip aesthetic that perfectly balances classic southern style with modern minimalist design elements. The hotel pool is the perfect place to cool down on a hot day with a nice cold adult beverage from the rooftop patio and restaurant. Megan, Ruby, Grace, Kennedy, and the entire staff are fantastic hosts. They answered all of our random questions and ensured that our complementary champaign glasses were never empty. Thank you to all!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 363coreyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew Douzuk, General Manager at Perry Lane Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

Can’t beat the staff - Pops, Nicki, Ruby, and Morgan were fantastic and incredibly accommodating. Well appointed rooms. Great amenities. Great drinks. Great food. Great neighborhood. Great place to stay for a long weekend.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mdmiller0033
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritpal Singh, General Manager at Perry Lane Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located and close to most things so walk everywhere.

The service in this hotel is definitely below par. Guests service will not answer and that is the only way to reach out to other departments within the hotel. It was really frustrating trying to locate guests services ti say the least. This actually made our stay quite horrible.

The food selection in restaurant is below par the only good thing was the bar and the bartenders at the emporium bar.

Concierge service tries their best but not very well connected with the good restaurants and very difficult to reach out to them.

Rooms nothing spectacular for an average of $800 a night.

My suggestion is you want to charge the big bucks then pull up your socks and make your service spectacular or at least up to par with with big boys.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank AsadullahKazmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritpal Singh, General Manager at Perry Lane Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay. We would very much like to speak with you further. At your convenience, please contact us at matthew.douzuk@perrylanehotel.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

Awesome service at the Perry Lane. The valet team was fantastic. I really appreciated that they knew how to drive a manual transmission and that they could handle it while it was busy with all the rain

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank tmoodybartender
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pritpal Singh, General Manager at Perry Lane Hotel, A Luxury Collection Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews