We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,655)
Filter reviews
1,655 results
Traveller rating
1,038
453
99
46
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,038
453
99
46
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camden yards across the street convention center pickles pub great location inner harbor orioles game valet parking within walking distance oriole park complimentary breakfast minute walk light rail valet service ball park would definitely stay here again easy access
Filter
Updating list...
809 - 814 of 1,655 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Hotel was clean, staff was friendly parking was expensive, $29.00. There was some street parking but the hotel staff said folks get ticketed so didn't want to risk it. We could see the stadium form our room, Camden Yards is right across the street. Overall a good experience, we were only at the hotel for a night. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ANN Z S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Thank you very much for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our parking fee is very competitive in the market. Our valet fee includes in/our privileges during your stay.Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you to our hotel in the near future.
Thanks
Mustapha Agourram
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

The Hampton near the Orioles stadium is a very clean and also very welcoming to their customers. I have stayed there several times and will again. They have never disappointed me. And if you are going to an Orioles or Ravens game, you can't get any closer.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

On behalf of my entire team, thank you very much for your review. It is great to receive positive feedback such as yours.

Thank you
Mustapha Agourram
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Really enjoyed this hotel. It was ridiculously close to Camden Yards, and it was so nice to just walk right across the street after the baseball game was over. Rooms were very clean and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. The only negative was how crowded the breakfast area was, but I could've avoided that by going down a little bit earlier. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel. It is nice to receive positive feedback such as yours.
Thank you
Mustapha Agourram
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Great location. Entrance more like high end hotel. Great facility. Had a suite and beds where very comfortable. Nice layout with wet bar area. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was normal spread. Couldn't have a better location to get to the harbor.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank ABBOTTEDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am sharing your lovely feedback with the entire team.
Thank you
Mustapha Agourram
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2015

This is my second stay at this hotel. Both times I was impressed by the friendly, helpful staff. The hotel is located conveniently near the University of Maryland Medical School, public transport, and restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Deborah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustapha A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Baltimore-Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your second stay. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you
Mustapha Agourram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews