We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Navy Gateway Inns & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Casey Inn(Coupeville)
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
4
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorfront deskwhidbey islandmilitaryanacortes
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

I am so happy to say that this location has better standards then most Navy Gateways. Very clean, spacious rooms. Front desk was great and helpful. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Had a nice view out of the window. Could use a little updating and there is no elevator. I was not thrilled about lugging my heavy luggage up flights of stairs. Overall, we would stay again and enjoyed it.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank slrenner71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

John from the night crew checked me in a great room. Dina gave me great tips on local stuff to check out. Also, the management always made sure accommodations were top notch. Bathrooms look a little older, but everything else was great! Will stay here again!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Girard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights this past weekend. We had a small room which included a coffee maker, small refrigerator, microwave, and a queen bed. There are larger rooms available, including suites with kitchens. The bed was super comfortable, and we had everything we needed at $55 a night. The staff is super friendly and is willing to help. There are limited places to get food, you can get a cheap breakfast at the hospital which is within walking distance. There is a Wendy's and a sandwich shop near the small NEX. The Inn is the closest lodging to the passenger terminal, so if you're flying in there, this is much more convenient than the Navy Lodge which is on the Seaplane side which is across town. The Inn could use some updating and there is no elevator so consider that when making reservations. The walls are very thin, 3 out of the 4 nights we stayed it was extremely quiet, then a couple with twins moved in next to us, and we heard them, but they thankfully, went to sleep early! I would recommend the Inn to all military travelers in the area.

Room Tip: No elevator, 3 floors!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here a few times and nice, comfortable rooms for $55 a night. No breakfast included but refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker in room. Room was clean and had one comfortable, queen bed and there are suites available on other floors.
No elevator and quite a number of steps to second floor. Room 124 has no WIFI which is fine for one night but not so good for a longer stay. Workout area on second floor.
O'club (across from Gateway)
seems to be closed other than for drinks on Friday afternoons; however, there is a Chief's club open to all just outside the gate and to your right at the top of the hill. We didn't eat there but had sandwiches one night at the bowling alley (short walk)which were good. Bar area.
Gateway very convenient if you are flying in/out Space A. Wendy's has taken over from McDonalds. You can walk a few yards from Gateway to the hospital where they have food area for breakfast which was good but service can be a tad slow. NEX is in same area as Wendy's and also Subway. Probably, other places to eat and you can do delivery from a number of places.
Nice location for touring Whidbey. So much to do and see! We always enjoy a visit to Anthony's for lunch or dinner. Great location overlooking the docks and love the food. Don't miss a visit to La Connor, Langley (Outdoor Shakespeare festival during Aug/Sep), historic area of Coupeville, Deception Bridge(a must visit ) and of course take the Anacortes ferry to San Juan Islands.
Coupeville ferry to Port Townsend, a pleasant older town with nice restaurants and stores or head up to the Olympic Mt from there. If you plan on just visiting Port Townsend then leave the car at Coupeville as you can walk into town or use shuttle. This is just a few ideas but much more to do if you are active such as biking, kayaking, boat tours.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank mareth1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

We stayed in a suite for 2 nights; and we loved having 2 rooms. Our daughter got her own space and T.V. , and slept on the pull-out couch. We had our own room. We had a nice sized kitchenette with Keurig coffee maker, small fridge, utensils and glass and table ware. We also had a microwave, stove, and small dishwasher. For the price we got so much, and we wished we could have stayed longer. The bathroom was very small, and the bed felt like a double, but it may be a queen. We did hear jets taking off and landing into the evening one night, as the Navy was practicing touch and go's. Also, there is no elevator and 3 floors; so be prepared. Lastly, the trip advisor address is wrong; the Gateway Inn is located in Oak Harbor on Whidbey Island. There is also another location to lodge called "the Navy Lodge" it is also located on Whidbey island, but is located on the "Sea Plane" side of the base near NEX and commissary.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank HoneyBubbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews