We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Cedar City
Nearby Hotels
El Rey Inn & Suites(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Court Hotel(Cedar City)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Iron Gate Inn(Cedar City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Abbey Inn & Suites(Cedar City)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
373 results
Traveller rating
140
152
54
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
152
54
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshi expresscinnamon rollsfreeway sidepancake machinebreakfast roomnice hotelroom was clean and comfortablebryce canyondesk staffguest laundrymany choicesup to dategreat breakfastconvenient locationindoor poolyogurtcomplimentary breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 373 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ok the one thing that kept the rating lower is there was a lot of noise from the freeway. Tip get a room on the backside and you should be fine. Facing the freeway It’s noisy
Except for that nice clean location with a good breakfast

Stayed: May 2018
Thank JBRetired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Wish every hotel I stay in where like this one!I'm professional tour guide and chauffeur and I have seen and stayed many places, so,honestly said this one is on the top! Super clean,quiet,excellent parking options, but the best thing happens to you when you walk entry door is wonderful and honest smile from Elise, Desk Manager that gives you feel you are actually At home!This is exactly what makes this place so uniquely fresh and welcoming!Manny thanks to Holiday Inn Cedar City,and hope to see You manny times in the future!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank touring4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar City H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

touring4ever

We can not thank you enough for the great review! We hope that you will keep coming back for many years to come. We will let Eliza know how much she makes a difference.
Thank you

Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Clean (very), great staff, fresh decor, quiet despite being by the highway, breakfast at 06:00, everything worked, easy highway access. Our second stay here and sure not to be the last.
We travel with pets and this place suits us.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wild_Radek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar City H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you coming back to visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

This has "always" been our motel of choice when attending the Shakespeare Festival or otherwise visiting SW Utah. We were pleasantly surprised recently to find it had been completely remodeled and made into a stylish, contemporary and comfortable motel.

Very nice!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar City H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We hope you will come again to be our guest.

Dawn G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Newly remodeled and the attention to detail is impeccable. Very clean and right off the freeway. I highly recommend this great hotel! Breakfast is the standard fare. I loved the shower head as always and appreciated the very long counter top in the bathroom. The wooden bench in the room is fantastic and I loved the roll away table for easy dining.

Room Tip: Room facing the mountain
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riverdruid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews