We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
160
158
55
20
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
160
158
55
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express cinnamon rolls sue ann pancake machine breakfast room nice hotel off the highway bryce canyon room was clean and comfortable guest laundry desk staff free breakfast a great stay would stay here again up to date great breakfast convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

This has "always" been our motel of choice when attending the Shakespeare Festival or otherwise visiting SW Utah. We were pleasantly surprised recently to find it had been completely remodeled and made into a stylish, contemporary and comfortable motel.

Very nice!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar City H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We hope you will come again to be our guest.

Dawn G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Newly remodeled and the attention to detail is impeccable. Very clean and right off the freeway. I highly recommend this great hotel! Breakfast is the standard fare. I loved the shower head as always and appreciated the very long counter top in the bathroom. The wooden bench in the room is fantastic and I loved the roll away table for easy dining.

Room Tip: Room facing the mountain
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riverdruid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Super clean and pet friendly too! We stayed here as a family of five and our dog, and it was perfect. The rooms were spacious (bathrooms were huge) and very clean. The complimentary breakfast was quick and tasty too. Loved that they had gluten free options for the GF in our family. I highly recommend his hotel for anyone visiting the Cedar City area!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar City H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Ashley

We are so happy you had a great time at our hotel. We hope you and the family and your dog will come see us again.

Dawn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

have always been impressed with the rooms
they have a great staff
the counter was manned by an outstanding
Customer Service oriented employee named Eliza
very competent
good breakfast and it starts at 6 am which is great for
those wanting to get on the road early

Room Tip: stayed here 3 times all good
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rck333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar City H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

We are so happy you liked the rooms,
We will let Eliza know that she was a superstar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

Great spot when traveling with pets. Friendly staff that actually welcome pets. It was just 3-4 years ago that traveling with pets meant you basically slept in a dog house and were just tolerated by the hotel. Today there are many choices and this is one of our favourites.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wild_Radek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar City H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cedar City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us and bringing your pet with you. We love pets
Hope you will come visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews