We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small group tour of Ellis Island and Statue of Liberty”
Review of Top Dog Tours NYC

Top Dog Tours NYC
Ranked #15 of 676 Tours in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: TopDogTours: New York City wants to intimately take tourists through the real streets of New York City, which at times can be an immensely an overwhelming and complicated place. Our tour guides are local professionals who take pride in the history, culture, and uniqueness in the city that they call home. It is our hope to take the stress out of navigating this city.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Stairs / lift
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Wonderful tour with Nicole who was very knowledgeable. Kept our group safe and together and offered many insights about these two historical sites. Very enjoyable.

Thank glorya m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopDogTours, Owner at Top Dog Tours NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hello Glorya,

Thank you for your great review! We hope you enjoy your time here in the city and have a safe trip home!

-The Team at TopDogTours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"statue of liberty and ellis island"
in 68 reviews
"ghost tour"
in 22 reviews
"private tour"
in 23 reviews
"great tour"
in 30 reviews
"small group"
in 13 reviews
"personal tour"
in 6 reviews
"tony danza"
in 3 reviews
"greenwich village"
in 15 reviews
"dumplings"
in 6 reviews
"new york"
in 30 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 10 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 6 reviews
"enjoyable tour"
in 4 reviews
"love history"
in 3 reviews
"walking tour"
in 13 reviews
"historical information"
in 3 reviews
"hour tour"
in 9 reviews
Filter

76 - 80 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Patrick was funny and informative and it was very cool to see all the filming locations and learn so much about the comics history. We had a great time!

Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopDogTours, Owner at Top Dog Tours NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hi Paul,

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you in the future!

-The Team at TopDogTours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Even though we were 15 minutes late due to New York traffic our guide Liz was waiting for us. She was very knowledgeable and entertaining on the tour. She got us through security with no problems and on and off the boats with ease. We really enjoyed the tours.

Thank Ron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopDogTours, Owner at Top Dog Tours NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hello Ron,

Thank you so much for your great review of your Statue/Ellis Tour with Liz. We hope you enjoy your time here in the city and have a safe trip home!

-The Team at TopDogTours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

I took the superhero tour today and it was super informative. Patrick, the guide, was lovely and knew so many interesting facts. There were a ton of buildings that I have walked past and not realized their lengthy superhero related past.

I recommend this for fans of comic books, superheroes, or fans of New York City architecture.

Thank Randi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TopDogTours, Owner at Top Dog Tours NYC, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hello Randi,

Thanks for the review!

-The Team at TopDogTours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Top Dog Tours NYC also viewed

 
 

Been to Top Dog Tours NYC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing