We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,566)
Filter reviews
4,566 results
Traveller rating
2,075
1,359
697
273
162
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,075
1,359
697
273
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east river queensboro bridge sloan kettering roosevelt island fdr drive new york rooftop restaurant nearest subway the ritz front desk staff central park lobby bar junior suite corner room few blocks higher floor street noise
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 4,566 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I typically stay in NYC mid-town area, however, this time I tried something different. The Bentley was a true find in a sea of hotel choices. Lower Upper East Side proved to be excellent.... Restaurants and bars [really great ones] abound between 1st and 3rd. Yet, Central Park South and the ground zero of shopping [Apple store, etc] is only a short hike. The hotel staff are super helpful, rooms are clean and the furnishings are fresh looking. Enjoyed the stay, will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jdeuts576876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph M, Front Office Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

All the best,

Joseph M. - Director of Front Office
E- jmarotta@bentleyhotelnyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great experience at The Bentley Hotel. My room had a spectacular view of the bridge and river! The rooms are large and the beds are comfortable. The staff is efficient and pleasant. I highly recommend the Bentley!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karin1234552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph M, Front Office Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

All the best,

Joseph M. - Director of Front Office
E- jmarotta@bentleyhotelnyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve traveled extensively from coast to coast and internationally and the Bentley Hotel was delightful! The staff welcomes you from the moment you arrive, the rooms are well appointed, although a bit worn and the location is just far enough from the hustle of midtown, yet close enough to get where you need to be within 15-20 minutes.
I’d recommend the Bentley Hotel to anyone traveling for business or looking for a hotel in NY that is more affordable that the luxury hotels in midtown.
I will be sure to recommend the Bentley to all of my family and friends and hope to go back myself!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank myonk82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph M, Front Office Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago


Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

All the best,

Joseph M. - Director of Front Office
E- jmarotta@bentleyhotelnyc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We traveled into NYC via train from CT for a medical visit. The hotel was close by the doctor and hospital, loved the boutique atmosphere and everything and all personnel we encountered. We will certainly use the Bentley again!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SPN233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph M, Front Office Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi SPN233,

Thank you for your review of the Bentley Hotel!

We certainly try our hardest to make all of our guests feel welcome when they arrive at our Hotel! We are happy to hear that you found our Hotel to be close to all of the places you needed to visit while staying with us.

We hope to see you back at the Bentley soon!
All the best,

Joseph M.
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Bentley hotel provided a perfect location for my visit to New York City. It is a beautiful hotel that provides all the amenities that I needed for my one night stay. It has fantastic views, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful and a great rate per night. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lgillam2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joseph M, Front Office Manager at The Bentley Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello lgillam2018,

Thank you for your great review of the Bentley Hotel!!

We are thrilled to hear that you found our Hotel to be well appointed and also enjoyed the amazing view offered in some of our rooms. We are also happy to hear that you received a warm welcome from our Hotel staff.

We hope to see you back at the Bentley soon!
All the best,

Joseph M.
Director of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews