We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,293)
Filter reviews
5,293 results
Traveller rating
1,710
2,503
725
196
159
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,710
2,503
725
196
159
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared bathroom bunk bed room pickwick arms private bath rooms are small new york ess a bagel roof terrace budget hotel around the corner times square place to sleep subway station central park flat screen tv rockefeller center bagels
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 5,293 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed solo 1 night recently & had a double room with private bath. It is small but totally fine for 1 person for a night or 2. However if you are a larger person you may not be able to fit through the bathroom door, get a larger room. If you are a light sleeper you might want to wear earplugs, the room itself was quiet but the hallways are very narrow so you'll hear everyone coming & going. If you like modern it is quite modern with a trendy feel (so trendy there aren't even bags in the trash can!), and very clean. There was no breakfast or ice machine or coffeemaker in room. Not all rooms have a view so you should request that if it's important to you. They have 3 elevators but there's always a wait for them. Don't bother asking for late checkout, they will knock on your door anyway. You can't beat the location, everything in terms of transportation, grocery/pharmacy, nightlife, restaurants are within walking distance (also MoMA, Central Park, etc), I put an extra star back for location! I think overall you're paying for location & trendiness. The light dimmers were a nice touch, I would probably stay again if there was a good price.

Room Tip: If you are 2 or more get a larger room
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Euglena4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Pod is ideally located in Manhattan and just walking distance from all the great sites and metro stop. The area is very clean and safe and well-served. The hotel rooms are pretty small but clean. Staff is friendly. Breakfast is available at extra cost.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Zaira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband stayed at Pod 51. We knew that it would be cosy but it was a little small and we felt like we were caged in if we spent too much time there. The positives were that it was close to the subway and there was plenty of places to eat nearby. It wasn't overly noisy but the doors did slam and you could hear the shared bathroom being used. The bed sheets and towels were changed each day which was nice. It was a little high in price for what it was but understand it is the centre of manhattan.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bertie_ox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Good location, close to subway. We were a couple and stayed in a regular room, bed was big enough for us. Room was average, toilet was a bit broken splashing water on floor when flushed. You can hear the hallway noise so if you're a light sleeper maybe not for you. Hallway smelled like smoke. Good common spaces. Staff did their jobs but nothing extra.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tgeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

The hotel is located on 51st Street between 2nd and 3rd Avenues. Awesome location for me because I'm a foodie and the variety of types of food is truly wonderful. It's also close to public transportation, shopping, attractions and tour bus rides. There are no amenities to speak of i.e., no room service, no in-house food. That being said, there is a French restaurant on one side and a very nice burger/bar on the other. The front desk staff was marvelous. The room although tiny, was very clean, adorable and the décor was modern NYC. Although the room was very small, it was comfortable. All in all, it was a pleasant experience!

Room Tip: Be very specific on your room request and they will accommodate you.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mamawscookin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews