We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,585)
Filter reviews
4,585 results
Traveller rating
3,627
782
122
42
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,627
782
122
42
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monkey bar club room wine and cheese new york continental breakfast second floor lounge central park cocktail hour bagels hard boiled eggs fresh fruit charming hotel home away from home small hotel each evening king suite midtown manhattan
Filter
Updating list...
253 - 258 of 4,585 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

My wife and I stayed at Elysee for few nights and we had nothing but the best experience. From clean room to friendly staff to great location and best happy hour.. Just the Top
We will definitely come again.
Hotel is at prime location close to everything shopping, museums and entertainment.
My favorite part of the stay was how we were taken care of by the staff. Someone really knows what they are doing st this place.
Thanks .. see you again soon

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kulaga206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Everything was perfect-the location, the room, the food/beverages and best of all the wonderful staff who would do anything they could to make your stay relaxing, stress free and fun. Thank you everyone-my daughter and l appreciate everything you did for us.

Room Tip: Room 115 was perfect-a great view, quiet and beautiful furnishings/fittings.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rose52cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Quiet and hospitable are not adjectives we could apply to previous hotel stays in NYC. Our room on the 14th floor was quiet, clean and comfortable. The staff were always courteous, helpful and good-humored and the sitting room was cozy and attractive. Breakfast was good and evening drinks and canapes were fun.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GeorgeT805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

This was our 2nd stay at Hotel Elysee and we still love it. The service here is amazing. If you stay here you have to know that it is an older building with charm, so do not expect everything to be new. It is a great location and we love the afternoon wine hour. Room was fabulous - King Suite.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smchart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Once again, we agree that the Hotel Elysse is our favorite place to stay in NYC. We always feel as though we are coming home and we are always treated like family, We know many of the staff and are always happy to see them again. Having stayed in almost every type of room, we have enjoyed them all. The rooms in front of the hotel are our favorites although they can be noisy early in the morning if you are on a lower floor, We've never really been bothered by the noise, just aware of it.
The included breakfasts are excellent with a good selection of fruits, pastries, coffees, teas, etc. Some times are more crowded than others, but we always find a comfortable spot to dine.
I don't think you can find a better location in the city. We already have booked rooms again in September.

Room Tip: We like the front rooms. Rooms in the back tend to be quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinbad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews