We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$269
US$261
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Bryant Park Hotel(New York City)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,567)
Filter reviews
1,567 results
Traveller rating
712
618
147
53
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
712
618
147
53
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscanal streetgreat locationholland tunnelnew yorksubway stationgreenwich villageeasy accesslower manhattanfront desk staffwalking distancefridge and microwavefinancial districtgood sizewould definitely stay here againbusiness tripbattery parkbusiness center
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,567 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This property was so close to many attractions and most importantly the venue I was attending. The rooms were a tad dated and could use some minor upgrades but everything was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbeth S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jennifer S.


Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review via Trip Advisor. We here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca thrive off of making sure all of our guest are extremely satisfied. We will take all of your comments into consideration as we work towards enhancing the guest experience.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was nice hotel, but is located in busy traffic area. Parking is a nightmare. They charged us $75 a night plus tax and we needed to wait 45 minutes for our car in garage you could walk to in 6 minutes. Not enough towels in the room. No free breakfast or newspaper. Hampton Inns serve you better.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank dburchhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbeth S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear dburchhome,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your trip to New York. It was our pleasure to have had you as our guest. I sincerely apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory as we are constantly trying to uphold the Hilton standard.The parking garage does have a lift in which all cars are to be delivered to their lobby. Also, due to the traffic as a precaution 45 minutes is the allotted time. Unfortunately, we do not offer free breakfast, and the newspapers are placed at the front desk for guests reading pleasure. Please rest assured that your comments are being looked into by upper management. We hope you will not let this stay deter you from staying with us again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

best hotel, lovely rooms, such friendly staff will definitely be coming back. I absolutely loved it!

And the door man helped us with everything we asked, recommended lovely places to stay and showed us how to conquer the subway lol

Perfect location subway just out side and lots of places to eat

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbeth S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ash M,


Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review via Trip Advisor. We here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca thrive off of making sure all of our guest are extremely satisfied. We will share your kind comments about the staff . Thank you once again for having chosen the Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We stayed for four nights and had a wonderful time. Service is excellent and helpful. My room was large and clean. Great location with nearby metro stations and lots of great restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank billhollowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbeth S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Billhollowsky,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review via Trip Advisor. We here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca thrive off of making sure all of our guest are extremely satisfied. Thank you once again for having chosen the Hilton Garden Inn Tribeca.

Kind regards,

Lisbeth S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

The service was great. Both the front desk manager and concierge were very welcoming and helpful. The beds left something to be desired. The restaurant bathrooms weren’t monitored often, telling by the lack of cleanliness.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Susie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbeth S, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Susie R,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your trip to New York. It was our pleasure to have had you as our guest. We will share your kind comments with our staff. In reference to the restaurant bathrooms, your comments were brought to the attention of the restaurant manager. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again

Kind regards,

Lisbeth S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews