We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Top of the Rock

Top of the Rock
Ranked #7 of 1,144 things to do in New York City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Top of the Rock Observation Deck, the newly opened, 3-tiered observation deck on the 67th, 69th and 70th floors of 30 Rockefeller Plaza, is New York City's most amazing attraction! The unforgettable experience includes a panoramic 360-degree, unobstructed view from the 70th floor observatory, 850 feet in the sky! Hours of Operation: 8:00 AM - Midnight, last elevator goes up at 11:00 PM.Main entrance is located on 50th Street between 5th & 6th Avenues.
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

The views were fabulous totally uninterrupted . Be patient you may have to wait a bit for your turn to go up but once you are in the lifts it’s so fast you are there in no time!!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank debmavr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73,918)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"empire state"
in 6,562 reviews
"observation deck"
in 3,784 reviews
"central park"
in 5,894 reviews
"new york"
in 6,728 reviews
"three levels"
in 525 reviews
"time slot"
in 956 reviews
"elevator ride"
in 1,119 reviews
"rockefeller center"
in 1,490 reviews
"chrysler building"
in 671 reviews
"views are amazing"
in 674 reviews
"take photos"
in 474 reviews
"statue of liberty"
in 1,032 reviews
"tickets"
in 5,873 reviews
"nyc"
in 6,709 reviews
"esb"
in 1,750 reviews
"viewing"
in 1,395 reviews
"dusk"
in 798 reviews
Filter

2,740 - 2,744 of 73,929 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2018

This place gives access to one of the best spots to view the city from a height. We went just before sunset and enjoyed the reflections of changing colors of the sky on the buildings. Only con: too many people!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Grishmashahnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

This is without doubt the best view in NYC, absolutely breathtaking from all corners. Highly recommend this place. I pre booked my tickets which I personally recommend as we went straight in at our selected time, and the queue to buy tickets seemed very long indeed. The lift up to the observation deck is also amazing. I did the sun and stars trip which allowed me to go up during the day and again at night or within 24 hours. I would recommend this as you see the city in 2 different worlds. I’ll leave it up to you but my pictures don’t do this place justice in my eyes.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Cadster78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

Great place to see the city and the park. Great value for money would reccomd for first time visitors.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank james c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Splendid! I love the open concept, the spacious area where you can walk around and enjoy the best views of New York City. The printed map with the names of the buildings and landmarks you'll be seeing from the Top of the Rock is very helpful. I appreciated coming in daytime.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank MLRQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Top of the Rock also viewed

 

Been to Top of the Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing