We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,468)
Filter reviews
1,468 results
Traveller rating
580
601
189
57
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
580
601
189
57
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central park corner room tallest hotel times square great location fourth floor new york floor to ceiling windows floor lounge city view columbus circle starbucks coffee rooms are small carnegie hall the upper floors few blocks room key
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 1,468 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

The location is convenient for theater district, the rooms are nice and reasonably priced for NYC. Staff very friendly. 4th floor lounge/bar is very nice! Breakfast served on the 4th floor lounge, computers for printing boarding passes are there also. Many restaurants nearby

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Walter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Walter B,

Thank you for staying at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park. We are thrilled to read you loved our prime location and comfortable accommodations. It was our pleasure having you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Not only is the location great, the room perfect, clean and modern, but the staff are incredibly wonderful, fun, accommodating and pleasant to deal with. And I am not talking about one individual, but each person I dealt with at the desk. And it doesn’t stop there, the man wiping down the elevator doors; So sweet; Smiles, makes sure you got on and off the elevator first. It’s a small thing but noticed and it makes a trip great when you are treated well. I would absolutely stay here again. Also please note~the hotel has a driver to take you to the airport. His fee is comparable and he is a very nice man. Marcus made the hour in traffic drive interesting. Just so you know, I don’t always write a five star review, this is how impressed I was with this hotel. I sure hope the rest of the chain lives up to this standard. I travel a great deal and not always happy with my hotel choice but just accept it. But this time I was thoroughly pleased!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank VJToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear VJToronto,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your stay at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park. We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and are glad that you loved all the aspects of our hotel, especially our exceptional service. We will be sure to share your praises with our team, particularly with Marcus. Reviews such as yours mean a lot! Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very central and close to Central Park, Times Square and the rest of midtown Manhattan. The room we had was quite small but very nice with a city view. Not the most glamorous reception or entrance but that didn’t affect the advantages of good location and good value.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear Christopher H,

We appreciate you taking the time to post your review of the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park. We are glad you liked our ideal location and found us to be reasonably priced. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to seeing you back soon.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Stayed at the Courtyard for our 51st anniversary. We had not been to the city for many years and wanted a good location.we were walking distance to Times Square, Theaters, Rockefeller Center and Central Park. Wioletta at the front deskwas fantastic! Breakfast was good. Decor was very nice. Overall very pleased.

Room tip: Corner room was wonderful
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Leester01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018

Dear Leester01,

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park for your anniversary celebration. We are delighted to know that you loved our terrific location and had an outstanding stay. Wioletta will be thrilled to hear that you singled her out with compliments! We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Very surprised at the great deal for NYC! Room small but well appointed! On the 54 th floor and view spectacular. Everything close by! Loved the location . Lobby is nothing special .Gym had good equipment . I did not eat here but restraunt inside. There are many places to eat near by! Will come back!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Quest810582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott New York Manhattan/Central Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Dear ath;etes,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Courtyard New York Manhattan/Central Park. We are thrilled that you loved our terrific location as well as our hotel and accommodations. It's encouraging to receive comments like yours that let us know we are meeting our goal of service excellence. Thanks for choosing us, and we hope to welcome you back again.

Shóna Perry
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews