We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,983)
Filter reviews
4,983 results
Traveller rating
3,199
1,302
307
99
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,199
1,302
307
99
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar times square great location new york heated floors floor to ceiling windows rain shower high floor freedom tower modern hotel chrysler building big apple hotel restaurant broadway show the theater district bryant park by nyc standards
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 4,983 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018 via mobile

The Hyatt Centric has all the hallmarks of a great hotel. Great service, nice gym, clean rooms with all the great amenities and very close to Times Square.

However- the one thing that sets this hotel apart was the rooftop bar on the 54th floor.

It was just lovely to be able to have breakfast , coffee or a cheeky drink on the rooftop and see into the distance across the New York skyline.

There are a lot of hotels near Times Square but this one is special and we would recommend it all day long!

Stunning!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank tineshchhaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you for your glowing review of Hyatt Centric Times Square New York. We are thrilled to know you loved our beautiful rooftop bar and that the service provided by our courteous associates made your stay more memorable. Thanks for recommending us. We enjoyed hosting you and look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Marian P. Pajarillo
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

The hotel offers a great location just minutes from Times Square. We found the hotel staff to be very attentive. However the lobby area of the hotel and elevators and hallways etc. seem to show the heavy use the hotel justifying gets.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank StevenL50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Steven, thank you for reviewing the Hyatt Centric Times Square New York. We are glad you had a good stay and were impressed with our super location as well as the courteous associates. However, we regret if you had any inconveniences and look forward to welcoming you back soon for an even better experience.

Marian P. Pajarillo
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed here for 10 days. The room itself was lovely, amazing view down to Times Square and well serviced.
Unfortunately the staff are horrendous - definitely the rudest and most uninterested hospitality I have ever had from hotel staff. Do NOT expect any help with information or bookings from them, the guy on the desk was super unhelpful and only interested in pushing one company (for the open top bus)- which turns out you could get a better deal buying from one of the street vendors straight outside the hotel.
On another day we wanted to go out to the Woodbury outlets - he told us the only way to do this was via bus (the same company he recommended above)and it would be $42 - we took his advice and went to catch the bus - however the was a HUGE line and no seat available, was on a first come first served basis with no notice given to times booked on your ticket. We did some googling and got a private shuttle the next day for $49 instead. This is something hotels should help you with - especially one that charges what this one does.
On the positive side, if you want to be right in amongst it all the location of this hotel couldn’t be beaten. We enjoyed the rooftop bar (a little $$ but that’s just NY) and the service from the staff there was great!
Not sure I would recommend as I’m sure there are others just as close to time square who have polite and interested staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jodiandsimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Jodi and Simon, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are happy to know you loved your well-appointed room and were impressed with our affordable prices. However, we are sorry you did not experience the best from some of our associates. This is not a usual occurrence at our hotel, and your feedback will be used as a training tool to improve our future guests’ experiences. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance to provide the hospitality you deserve.

Marian P. Pajarillo
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

This is a great hotel to stay in. This was my first time visiting New York so I really did not know if I had chosen a good hotel. The location of this hotel is great. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank 130pramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for the very nice review fo the Hyatt Centric Times Square New York and for recommending us to future travelers. We are glad you had a great stay and were impressed with our super location. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to your next visit.

Marian P. Pajarillo
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

I have stayed at this hotel dozens of times. The reason I have been coming back is the greatness of the staff and the awesome quality of the hotel itself. Jenny and Rachel are wonderful! Very recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank rgermano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at Hyatt Centric Times Square New York, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you for making the Hyatt Centric Times Square New York your home away from home and for recommending us to fellow travelers. We are glad we were able to provide you with an amazing stay once again and that you were impressed with the quality of service provided by Jenny and Rachel. We will be sure to share your compliments with them and can't wait to welcome you back soon.

Marian P. Pajarillo
Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews