We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (958)
Filter reviews
958 results
Traveller rating
755
154
35
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
755
154
35
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jazz club live jazz oyster bar open atrium canal street subway new york cool hotel cool vibe world trade freedom tower lower manhattan lounge area greenwich village battery park light sleeper amazing hotel the financial district
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 958 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for two nights and found it very comfortable. It’s very well located near Canal subway and a few more bites walk from SoHo, Chinatown, Little Italy and of course TriBeca where it’s situated. We walked to Freedom Tower and the 9/11 memorial in about 25 minutes.

Friendly staff and good bar food if you need something lighter or quicker. Our 8th floor room was nice and well done though noisy with too much street noise.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sami R, Guest Relations Manager at The Roxy Hotel Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nick G,

Thank you for reviewing The Roxy on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We would like to look further into your experience. Please feel free to contact me directly at SRahman@roxyhoteltribeca.com so that I can have the opportunity to better our services. We hope to hear from you soon.

Kind Regards,
Sami Rahman
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ashley and Teresa at the desk and Patrick at the bell stand made our stay easy and memorable. Check in was also easy and the neighborhood is real downtown New York. We will certainly be back to enjoy the jazz brunch and all that the beautiful hotel has to offer!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sami R, Guest Relations Manager at The Roxy Hotel Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nate S,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay at The Roxy on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations. We home to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Sami Rahman
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just left the Roxy hotel. Have stayed here for 6 nights and it has been amazing. The food is delicious. The cocktails are fantastic. The staff are so helpful and friendly. Patrick was so helpful and nothing was too much trouble.
The bed was the most comfiest bed i have ever slept in. The room was cool and welcoming after a full day sightseeing. I honestly looked forward to going back to the hotel each night. It was like going "home". A friendly face and an enormous homely feeling. Loved it.. cannot fault the hotel one bit. Everything was spot on.
We enjoyed sunday brunch and endless cocktails. We loved the Django bar...

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sami R, Guest Relations Manager at The Roxy Hotel Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jacqui B,

Thank you for recommending The Roxy on TripAdvisor. We are happy to learn our team was able to enhance your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed our lively Sunday brunch and the live entertainment in The Django Jazz Bar. Please email me directly SRahman@roxyhoteltribeca.com and allow me to personalize your room for future visits. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Sami Rahman
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Roxy for a long weekend in NY and it was just great. Typical New York hotel with a nice jazz bar/restaurant in the lobby and the personal was very kind and took good care of us. Also ideal location in NYC few minutes away from soho. Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sami R, Guest Relations Manager at The Roxy Hotel Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear John M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and recommend The Roxy on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you enjoyed the Roxy Bar and our live entertainment. The Roxy Hotel is within walking distance to the Chelsea Piers, great food in Chinatown, and downtown’s new shopping district – Brookfield Place. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Sami Rahman
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay was absolutely perfect while on business. Guest service was top notch, and the front desk clerks were wonderful - very professional and informative, and well aware of the entertainment schedule. They even offer lemon water and sparkling rose upon check in. The hotel itself is beautiful - rooms were clean, great concept, with very entertaining music options (Oyster Bar and The Django each with 2 shows nightly). Walking inside is like going back into a different era, but still modern - really cool! As a musician myself, this was the perfect place to stay in Manhattan.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank stenlH1224GF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sami R, Guest Relations Manager at The Roxy Hotel Tribeca, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear stenlH1224GF,

Thank you for choosing The Roxy Hotel and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to have exceeded your expectations. We are happy that you enjoyed The Django Jazz Club. We look forward to another memorable stay soon.

Kind Regards,
Sami Rahman
Director of Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews