We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Bryant Park Hotel(New York City)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 50 Bowery NYC(New York City)(Great Value!)
US$250
US$165
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
414 Hotel(New York City)
Book now, pay at stay
US$249
US$218
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$260
US$252
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
US$261
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crosby Street Hotel(New York City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$765
US$689
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$1,195
Expedia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (5,925)
Filter reviews
5,925 results
Traveller rating
3,959
1,558
318
55
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,959
1,558
318
55
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport authorityparole officetimes squarenew yorkgreat hotelbus stationhell's kitchenhudson riverlittle touchesgood sizefree wifiour honeymooncoffee machineturn down servicecentral locationsmall hotelhigher floor
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 5,925 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything about the Distrikt Hotel was great. Clean and comfortable room and has a terrific location. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I loved getting a free drink and it was a decent size too! Great way to end the evening. Hope to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lharri958878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley A, Guest Relations Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing your kind words! It makes us happy to hear that you were thoroughly satisfied with your Distrikt stay and hope to return to us. PLease let us know when you plan to visit the Big Apple again, we would be happy to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very happy and satisfied with service and locations. Closer to all icons and easily accessible to transport. Will recommend to visitor who likes walking around. City of New York is one of you must
see

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jelena s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley A, Guest Relations Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us and would like to know where we may have fallen short on the other two stars? From the sound of your review, your stay at Distrikt was overall great and we would certainly like to learn more about your experience. Please feel free to contact us directly with more information about your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Good location close to restaurants and shopping. Close to transport and only 2 blocks from 7th avenue. Our room was small but more than adequate for a short stay. It was clean and the bathroom very modern and functional. The room was quiet at night and the staff were friendly and obliging.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank briansundstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We cannot say enough about how great our stay at Distrikt Hotel was! The service was excellent from front desk staff to door men to bartenders. The rooms were modern and very clean. Great location close to Times Square. We will definitely stay here again!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank cirons8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley A, Guest Relations Manager at Distrikt Hotel New York City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing Distrikt and for your wonderful feedback in regards to your time with us. We are delighted to hear that our location worked so well for you and that all of our staff really charmed you. We appreciate your consideration for future stays and look forward to hosting you again in the not-so-distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Its was our second visit to the Distrikt Hotel and was not disappointed with the hotel one bit.
Reception staff were super helpful , printing us information off to help us with our next days travels.
The two guys helping with luggage were helpful and always very polite.
Rooms are lovely and clean with all you need.
Great location for all midtown locations and subway stations.
The only one minor negative was 2 out of the 3 bar staff we came across were really slow.
On our last 2 nights there was a different guy who was really helpful ,carrying drinks to your table with you and didn't have people sat waiting at the bar.
We will be booking the Distrikt on our next visit to New York.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bradders1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews