We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (745)
Filter reviews
745 results
Traveller rating
520
152
47
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
152
47
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yoga mat exercise equipment grand central station ping pong table wellness hotel conscious hotel new york body wash great gym united nations sliding door chrysler building modern hotel hotel experience great shower enjoyed my stay room key
Filter
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 745 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

We were one of the very first people to arrive as they opened their doors..they held our luggage as we went off to go to a play on Broadway.
The service by the staff ( especially Matt Slippoy, General Manager and Robyn Bothwell, front office manager) was exceptional, warm and friendly..
We met the engineering staff who helped us quickly solve any questions we had!
They made our stay extremely enjoyable.
Every request was attended to in a timely and efficient manner.
For health enthusiasts ,You can work out by watching a video while using the equipment built into your room!!
Bed was so comfy and they even had "mood lighting"...
Stall shower was ultra modern even including a hand held shower head if u preferred. All the needed shampoo etc was available via a dispenser in the shower.
Location was great, even a parking garage right next door!!!
Hats off to all who made this opening SO positive and exciting!!!
Looking forward to telling everyone about our positive experience and returning again!!!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank meme4934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 December 2016

Hello meme4934,
It was amazing having your fun outgoing energy join us for our opening of the EVEN Hotel Midtown East location. I am happy we kept up to the EVEN promise and our WELLcome was warm and friendly. It is also amazing to hear that our engineering staff was able to quickly help you with any / all questions you had about the hotel. Thank you for sharing your positive expereince with TripAdvisor, but also your friends and family. We are excited to have you come back and BE WELL with us again in the near future. If you ever have questions or concerns please reach out to me directly at robyn(dot)bothwell(@)ihg(dot)com . I will share your review with our team today.

Thank You
Robyn Bothwell
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Just stayed with the family at the new Even hotel on E44th brand new IHG brand. Staff is great , bar and restaurant , nice open space very inviting. But the best part, the gym and more importantly the best beds ever.

Will be back

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 659mitchm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 December 2016

Hello mitch M,
We would like to thank you for your kind and wonderful review and joining us for our opening of EVEN Hotel Midtown East. We have been waiting years to open this property and to see that our guests are enjoying the healthy Cork & Kale restaurant / bar and the spacious, bright new gym just as much as we are makes us very happy. We are excited to have you come back and BE WELL with us again in the near future. If you ever have questions or concerns please reach out to me directly at robyn(dot)bothwell(@)ihg(dot)com . I will share your review with our team today.

Thank You
Robyn Bothwell
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

We enjoyed this location and this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They happily stored our luggage upon our early arrival. They truly went above and beyond in friendliness. The hotel is modern and fun. There is a small game room with ping-pong, a workout room, a nice eating area and bar, business center, and cute steps with seating overlooking the bar. The room had funky lights under and behind the bed, workout equipment, a small desk and a clean bathroom. The only negative was that in our double room, the bathroom was directly adjacent to the bathroom so while lying in bed, one could look inside if the door was open. That was not pleasant. Otherwise, we really liked this hotel! We walked everywhere in mid-town and downtown from this location.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattslippoy, Manager at EVEN Hotel New York - Midtown East, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Eileen P,

Thank you for the review of our property. We loved having you as part of the opening experience and I can't wait for you to return back as we have had some changes since December. On your return please be sure to contact me directly at Robert.Ibanez1@ihg.com for a discounted welcome back rate.

Best Regards,

Robert Ibanez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieEVEN44GM, General Manager at EVEN Hotel New York - Midtown East, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews