We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$109
TripadvisorUS$109
Official Site
ExpediaUS$109
FindHotel
Agoda.comUS$109
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,557)
Filter reviews
1,557 results
Traveller rating
1,091
315
108
25
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,091
315
108
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pineapple cupcakes gaslamp district pineapple theme pineapple hospitality great location free bikes amenity fee convention center the gas lamp district comfortable bed bars and restaurants bottled water walking distance petco park rooms are small definitely stay here again love this hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,557 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 4th time staying at the Z.
We have yet to have a bad experience there.
From the staff to the convenience of the location, this place is fantastic!
We recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Gaslamp.
It is dog-friendly, but we have yet to take our pooch.
Love staying here!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DAVID A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew Anderson, General Manager at Hotel Z - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you at least 4x for your loyalty, David A! It's always a pleasure to have you here. We can't wait to see your pup - we need to meet the whole family! We look forward to exceeding your expectations in new ways on your next visit!

Mat Anderson
General Manager
(619) 544-6801

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

Check in staff was definitely nicer . Seriously cute decor and super comfy beds mmmmm.. zzz .... An interesting thing I found out there is that their hotel is a “green hotel” which I think is pretty rad .

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank beefreetonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew Anderson, General Manager at Hotel Z - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2021

Hi beefreetonite,

Thank you for the team compliments! The "Naked Experience" in the bedding is a sleep-so-good-you-don't-remember-it kind of night. We consider ourselves guests of the world so we always try to be as environmentally friendly in as much of our operation as possible. Thank you for staying with us and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you again!

Mat Anderson
General Manager
(619) 544-6801

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

We had a great time. The price was comparable to nearby hotels. Everything was super clean. The beds were really comfortable. The two moms on our trip loved the cute pineapple decore, the two teenagers were amused by the references to being naked on the signage, and we all loved the complimentary cookies!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew Anderson, General Manager at Hotel Z - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2021

Hi A H,

I'm glad you all had a great trip! The "Naked Experience" in the bedding is luxurious, isn't it?! There's something for all ages at Staypineapple! :) We hope to welcome you again for more good memories and plenty of sweet treats soon!

Mat Anderson
General Manager
(619) 544-6801

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

Staff was excellent, especially Lulu. Very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. We would definitely come back to this hotel next time we are in San Diego. The snack credit was an added bonus.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew Anderson, General Manager at Hotel Z - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Hi Kevin S,

Thank you for the great review! We're very lucky to have Lulu. I'll be sure to let her know about your comments. She'll be super excited! We always want you to have food available for all of the exploring in San Diego! We look forward to welcoming you again if/when you return!

Mat Anderson
General Manager
(619) 544-6801

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2021

The staff was great, kind, friendly and helpful. The room be it small was still great and honestly all we needed. The property was clean and centrally located to food and nightlife. We look forward to staying again.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank martinezjennie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mathew Anderson, General Manager at Hotel Z - A Staypineapple Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2021

Hi martinezjennie0,

Thank you for choosing us! We appreciate your kind words. We do have bigger rooms available so hopefully for your next stay, just let us know of your request and we can do our best based on availability to find a larger room for you. We look forward to exceeding your expectations in new ways on your next visit!

Mat Anderson
General Manager
(619) 544-6801

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews