We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (588)
Filter reviews
588 results
Traveller rating
262
131
106
51
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
131
106
51
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarefoot barmain pooltidal restaurantcaveman pizzafive poolsvacation villageplenty of drawer spacefeet were blackplenty of lounge chairsmission bayboat rentalsbayside roomprevious guestsrooms are beautifulview of the waterlarge conferencegreat conference
Filter
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 588 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Cabana room was beautiful! And comfortable! Decor in room was perfect beach theme. Beautiful grounds! Live music at Barefoot Bar was an added treat. And relaxing by the pool with great food was awesome! We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadisePointGM, Director of Operations at Paradise Point Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience, Jen! We can't wait to share your feedback about our newly renovated guest rooms, restaurants, and pools with our team. We can't wait to welcome you back to Paradise Point soon.

Sincerely,
David Doyle
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

The room had dirty left over laundry not just a wash cloth. Pillow cases, towels all over the place.....gosh a blind person could see those. Three very flat pillows and couldn't reach WiFi in the bathroom so no music in there. Uber there or pay $38 to park. Resort fees are the highest I've ever experienced. Terrible map and getting a golf cart ride takes forever...as they wait to fill it up....when you are the only one there. Waited for 20 minutes and then hoofed it to my room....which I couldn't find. Terrible nighttime navigating to your room. Wouldn't hurt to actually light up a sign. Or actually drive us or throw in some cart for us to use.

Everyone on a golf cart would look away from you knowing you would ask them a stupid question...like where is my room or where are the $87 flip flops for sale at!

Look...the people are fine and property is cool. But....for the total cost, stay at a top notch resort. Treat yourself and book a five star. For these fees...it should almost be all inclusive. Gouge....and stop the nickel and dime approach....it's embarrassing for you.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank timtankkiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadisePointGM, Director of Operations at Paradise Point Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

timtankkiller, we really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay as we strive to improve future visits. We're following up with our housekeeping and bell service teams to ensure our service standards are always being met if not exceeded. We hope you consider returning in the future.

Sincerely,
David Doyle
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

If I could give this hotel zero stars, I would. This was the the worst hotel I have ever been to. Ruined my vacation from the first day. Should be advertised as a low budget motel bc that is what it really is.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Michael1978664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Enjoyed our trip. Participated in the couples massage package and were blown away! The food at barefoot bar and grill was phenomenal. We also enjoyed a pizza from the caveman restaurant and it was great as well. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank reneec92018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadisePointGM, Director of Operations at Paradise Point Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

What excellent feedback, reneec92018! We're thrilled that you enjoyed the spa, Barefoot Bar & Grill, and Caveman Pizza Co.. We hope you return to Paradise Point for another relaxing getaway.

Sincerely,
David Doyle
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We hardly left the resort, there is a lot to do with the kids there. They have a lot of water rental activities. The beaches are clean. The rooms are comfy and clean. Overall decent food and experience. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. The weather was great with a bit of overcast so not crazy hot

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gabby1288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParadisePointGM, Director of Operations at Paradise Point Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Gabby1288, it sounds like you had a fun family vacation at Paradise Point. We're happy to hear that your family loved our full service marina, renovated guest rooms, and friendly team. See you again soon!

Sincerely,
David Doyle
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews